Delicious Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 9)
Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2009
This is the first time I've made apple sauce. Instead of shredding the apples, I used my food processor, which made it less messy, and way easier than shredding. I also used brown sugar splenda rather than brown sugar. The taste is very good! I highly recommend this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
This is the best apple sauce I've ever tasted. Will make it again and again, it's a keeper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
VERY delish. I reduced the amount of cinnamon and sugar, and drained some of the water off before putting in the blender for a few quick blends. It's really up to your own personal taste how much cinnamon and sugar you use...I had chopped up the apples instead of shredding them, leaving the applesauce chunky - PERFECT for my 16 month old learning how to use utensils! Very good on vanilla ice cream or all by itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by pattyanne83

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this recipe in bulk - I used 3 bags of small pink lady apples, 250g brown sugar and 650ml water and a 1/2 tablespoon cinnamon. I loved it but the hubby said to reduce the cinnamon even more (but he's a Brit who likes everything plain). Also stores in containers very well for weekday lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenMacAnnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
So simple, quick, and so DELICIOUS!! I used Jonamac apples. I tripled the recipe, peeled and chopped the apples. It turned out amazing! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
The best apple sauce I ever had! I only had one apple and so to make up for the other I used a pear. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I followed the exact recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Add a little butter in the end. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I just made this today after apple picking this weekend I have a lot to use up. I loved the directions for this and the ingredients. But I did go by other reviewers and decreased the water cinn. and sugar. just added it little bits at a time til it tasted just right. I used 6 apples different varieties as they were almixed together in the bag. Thanks for the original concept. Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Tasted great! However, I think there is too much water (should have read the other reviews first). I changed the measurements and made it for 10 servings (using 10 apples) and I think the recipe called for a little too much water. Right amount of sugar and cinnamon for me though! :) Will make again, but just cut down the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 81-90 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States