Delicious Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Absolutely loved it. Fast, easy and made for a wonderful side dish to cheeseburgers and a glass of cabernet. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jim McCoy

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Roanoke, Virginia, USA
Living In: Fairfax, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2010
the absolute only thing I did different was add a dash of lemon juice to stop some of the browning of the apples. This is a great and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy Moores

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2010
Holy moly! Why haven't I made apple sauce before? The only thing "bad" about this recipe is it didn't make enough...lol. I used about 3/4 of the amount of brown sugar called for and it was just lovely. And the smell of it while cooking is heavenly. I just peeled and chopped the apples small. Next time I will be making much more.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amy F.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jan. 19, 2010
I was making banana bread but didn't have enough bananas, but had plenty of apples. Made this quick and easy (and VERY yummy) recipe and it made the bread sooo moist! Thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2010
Excellent! Easy to make. I was too lazy to shred the apples, so I diced them. I used honeycrisp apples, which are already sweet, so I only added one teaspoon of brown sugar. Using a potato masher gave it a nice chunky texture. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by EILEENGB

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2009
Great applesauce!! I substituted apple cider for the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2009
Sooo delicious! I followed the recipe exactly (except for shredding the apples. I will use less brown sugar next time (but I guess it really depends on the sweetness of your apples.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kitchenmarea

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA
Living In: Akasaka, Tokyo, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2009
i dint like it
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2009
This apple sauce is AWESOME! I just eyeballed the water as many reviewers thought 1/4 cup was too much and added brown sugar to taste. Sooo good. I topped some stuffing filled pork spedinis with this apple sauce and it made the dish! So good warm or cold. I plan to make another batch tonight and serve it over vanilla ice cream with carmel sauce-Mmmmmmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jaime Rasch Behnke

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: South Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2009
First time making apple sauce and will not be the last thanks to this recipe. Easy & Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States