Delicious Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Way too sweet and I cut the sugar in half. Maybe my apples were sweeter than most. I guess I will serve this as dessert or topping on Pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was delicious. We went apple picking so had more apples than we knew what to do with- this was perfect. SO much better than anything store bought. I used 6 apples, and eyeballed the amt of cinnamon. I initially used less water than was called for, but ended up having to add water, so I think that the proportions in this recipe are good. I used only about 2 tablespoons of brown sugar for my larger volume, but mostly because I was serving it to my young kids before bed :-) This was great- we will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So simple and makes for some outstanding apple butter when you chuck it in the slow cooker for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunchwacky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The recipe tastes very good, but it's entirely too sweet and rich to eat a bowl of it... I would recommend it as a tart filling or ice cream topping... or add a little butter and chill and use as appple butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My family loved itwith the potato latkes, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was great I doubled the recipe except for the brown sugar an it was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My daughter does not eat store bought applesauce. I had a recipe that called for applesauce, since I had apples on hand thought I would give this a try. I daughter ate so much of it I barely had enough for my recipe. *4 apples made just over 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysta_1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany
Photo by Passion4food
Reviewed: May 23, 2010
Delicious! Amazing! loved it.....bit on the sweet side for me though, will add less sugar next time. Thank you:O)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Passion4food

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: May 9, 2010
Definitely doesn't need any sugar added!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by emarika

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Winnipeg, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2010
Too much cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States