Delicious Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2010
This was my first ttempt at making applesause and I will never make any other recipe. THis one is great. However cut the cinnamon in half, but kept the brown sugar to what the recipe said. Also just cut apples to chunks and used immersion blender. When you make this, use more than two apple though, because it will disappear quickly. This last batch I made, I used 12 apples, and we have already eaten half. You can also freeze some.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by rachel

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
Great recipe, loved cinnamon touch. I cooked mine in the pressure cooker and it came out almost like apple butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2010
This is a great apple sauce recipe. I used pumpkin pie spice instead of the cinnamon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Perry, Kansas, USA
Living In: Topeka, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2010
Way too sweet and I cut the sugar in half. Maybe my apples were sweeter than most. I guess I will serve this as dessert or topping on Pancakes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2010
This was delicious. We went apple picking so had more apples than we knew what to do with- this was perfect. SO much better than anything store bought. I used 6 apples, and eyeballed the amt of cinnamon. I initially used less water than was called for, but ended up having to add water, so I think that the proportions in this recipe are good. I used only about 2 tablespoons of brown sugar for my larger volume, but mostly because I was serving it to my young kids before bed :-) This was great- we will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2010
So simple and makes for some outstanding apple butter when you chuck it in the slow cooker for the night.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bunchwacky

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2010
The recipe tastes very good, but it's entirely too sweet and rich to eat a bowl of it... I would recommend it as a tart filling or ice cream topping... or add a little butter and chill and use as appple butter...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AndreaC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Willoughby, Ohio, USA
Living In: Lakewood, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2010
My family loved itwith the potato latkes, thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2010
This was great I doubled the recipe except for the brown sugar an it was AMAZING
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by senkyb

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milwaukee, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2010
My daughter does not eat store bought applesauce. I had a recipe that called for applesauce, since I had apples on hand thought I would give this a try. I daughter ate so much of it I barely had enough for my recipe. *4 apples made just over 1 cup
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crysta_1973

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansbach, Bayern, Germany

Displaying results 51-60 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States