Delicious Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good I cut the cinnamon in half and it was still a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I didn't have any brown sugar so I used white - still pretty good but I'm anxious to try it with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made the best apple sauce ever... although I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I only put a 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1 tsp.brown sugar.Also,I just chunked the apples,simmered them in a covered pot for 1/2 hour over medium heat, then I removed the cover and cooked another 15 minutes on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2011
I had no idea applesauce was so easy! I used a dash of nutmeg and only 1 tbsp brown sugar. Also, instead of shredding the apples, I just cored/sliced them and simmered them with water and spices, covered, until soft. Then I used a potato masher to break them up into smallish chunks, about 1 cubic cm. The texture was great, the taste was great. BEWARE: this recipe makes only enough for one big helping or two smallish helpings. People *will* want this when they smell it cooking, so make enough!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wayfarer

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I used rome beauty for this recipe. For some reason, even though I used very low fire, the water kept evaporating. I ended up have to add totally a cup of water til it was actually done. I halved the sugar because I love the sweet and sour taste of the apples themselves. Cinnamon and apples = match made in heaven. LOVE IT!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Maria Bouma

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2011
Perfect ratio of apples to liquid. Resulted in just the right consistency of sauce. Used four granny smith, and 1/2 cup of apple juice instead of water. Also, tossed in a handful of cranberries and only 1 tblsp of brown sugar. Followed the advice of others and chopping the apples rather than shredding them. Mashed them up with a potato masher.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
Love love love! I love cinnamon so the amount was fantastic! i love to have it with whipped cream or on ham. YUMMMMMY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2011
yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Much better than store bought. Would make a great apple pie filling.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2011
Great apple sauce! I diced the apples instead of grating them and mine turned out awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheena Joy

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 31-40 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States