Delicious Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2012
This was so yummy! I made extra to use in my spice cake. I will never buy a jar of apple sauce again. It was so easy to make. I followed the advise of another reviewer. I left the skins on, cored, and cut into to chunks. After the apple were soft then I puree the apples. I also used the Pampered Chef Cinnamon plus. Next time, I will use a little less sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2012
i tried this last night,both my girlfriend and i loved it thx for this one
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by redlight

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Windsor, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
Came out nicely. Could have been a smidge sweeter, but otherwise very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dsb9938

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edison, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2012
great flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Seattle2Sydney
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2011
Very straight forward - quick and easy. I used my magic bullet - just chopped and put pieces into it with the water. I halved the sugar after reading other reviews and it was still plenty sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 30, 2011
I tripled the recipe,, but still cut back the cinnamon to half a tsp, and didn't add any sugar. We used our orchard apples which are plenty sweet and juicy. Also, no need to peel the apples, why through away all those nutrients and fiber? Shredding seemed like too much work,, so I cut into small chunks, then used an immersion blender in the pot after they softened up. Tasted yummy,,, wayyyyy better than any store bought sauce,, and wayyy easier to make than I ever thought that apple sauce would be.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
I followed the recipe exactly, however, the submitter of this recipe should have said what -size- of apples need to be used. I used 12 small apples from my aunts tree and multiplied the recipe accordingly... and ended up with apple cinnamon syrup. Now if I can only figure out what to do with the syrup... .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Adam Homer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Orem, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2011
Good I cut the cinnamon in half and it was still a bit much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kimchi

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2011
I didn't have any brown sugar so I used white - still pretty good but I'm anxious to try it with brown sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2011
I just made the best apple sauce ever... although I didn't follow the recipe exactly. I only put a 1/2 teaspoon cinnamon, and 1 tsp.brown sugar.Also,I just chunked the apples,simmered them in a covered pot for 1/2 hour over medium heat, then I removed the cover and cooked another 15 minutes on low.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

How to Make Apple Pie

Make the classic All-American pie—and watch tips for picking the perfect apple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States