Delicious Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was SO easy! I didn't grate the apples, I just diced them up. I would also recommend using a food processor or blender to mush them up. I used a potato masher, but it was still a little chunky...which I like...I loved being able to use the apples we have in our yard and not having to pay the price for organic apple sauce!! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki Winston
Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2009
This is a GREAT method. Really easy and delicious. Like others, I would definitely recommend cutting the cinnamon down by at least half and the sugar could really be cut down if not cut out completely. Will make many more times with those adjustments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nancy

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Naples, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2009
This recipe calls for FAR too much cinnamon. When eating the sauce you can actually feel the light grit from the cinnamon in the sauce. My kids like it well enough, but did ask if it was apple butter before tasting it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ELFINDANCER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wilmington, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2009
This is the best applesauce. It reminds me of mom's apple pie without the crust. I love it and have made it a lot. And will continue to make it a lot more. Thank you Sandy, Modesto CA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
This is an extremely easy to make apple sauce, just what I was looking for. It also turned out to be very delicious. I highly recommend anyone who's thinking about it to try it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2009
This was delicious, especially the next day. I like chunky sauce so I chopped the apples into very small pieces, and I use Fuji apples for all my baking. Generally, to save time, I will chop the apples, stir in lemon juice and cinnamon, and place in air tight container in fridge for several days. Then when I am ready to make apple muffins, or apple sauce, I can do this quickly. Love anything with apples!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEE4242

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
It was pretty good, however I did change it slightly by using 6 apples instead of 2. I imagine it would have been way to sweet for my sister and I otherwise. Next time I am going to try using slightly less cinnamon but otherwise this was great, thanks :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BronwynsKitchen

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
My first time making anything with apples and this was super easy and super good! Added less sugar than called for and a little nutmeg. Yum! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2009
Loved this apple sauce! I've never used brown sugar in mine and found this to be so much better than white sugar. My apples were very juicy so I only needed a tad of water. A huge hit at Easter Sherice and thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LINDA MCLEAN

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lexington, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 12, 2009
i love this recipe. i make this all the time. i will omit the water if the apples have a lot of juice in them or will use apple cider concentrate in place of water when i have it on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 210) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Mealtime Money-Savers
Mealtime Money-Savers

Browse through over 500 recipes for delicious, budget-friendly meals.

Can What You Can't
Can What You Can't

The old saying goes, "Eat what you can, and can what you can't!" We have the know-how.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States