Delicious Apple Sauce Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2009
I made this recipe in bulk - I used 3 bags of small pink lady apples, 250g brown sugar and 650ml water and a 1/2 tablespoon cinnamon. I loved it but the hubby said to reduce the cinnamon even more (but he's a Brit who likes everything plain). Also stores in containers very well for weekday lunches!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by QueenMacAnnie

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Sep. 29, 2009
So simple, quick, and so DELICIOUS!! I used Jonamac apples. I tripled the recipe, peeled and chopped the apples. It turned out amazing! Must try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2009
The best apple sauce I ever had! I only had one apple and so to make up for the other I used a pear. Other than that I followed the recipe as written. Thanks for a great one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MissNicki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by inounvme
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2009
I followed the exact recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by inounvme

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Lansdowne, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
Add a little butter in the end. Delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: White Plains, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2009
I just made this today after apple picking this weekend I have a lot to use up. I loved the directions for this and the ingredients. But I did go by other reviewers and decreased the water cinn. and sugar. just added it little bits at a time til it tasted just right. I used 6 apples different varieties as they were almixed together in the bag. Thanks for the original concept. Will be making this again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2009
Tasted great! However, I think there is too much water (should have read the other reviews first). I changed the measurements and made it for 10 servings (using 10 apples) and I think the recipe called for a little too much water. Right amount of sugar and cinnamon for me though! :) Will make again, but just cut down the water.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2009
I like this recipe because it is really easy and great. I have made this twice already and it is much better then the boddled stuff. I have been pealing and cubing the fruit and cooking it per the recipe and after it is cooked, I have used my stick blender blend up the fruit and make it into a sauce. I could have used my food presessor first to great the apples but this has been easier then having to clean up all the mess from the prossesor. I used two apples and two peaches the first time I made it and last time I used three apples and a pear. My one complaint is that there is too much cinnamon. It didn't seem to be as strong last time I made it but this time was pretty strong in the cinnamon department.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
Just a little too sweet for my taste. A little less brown sugar and it will be perfect for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2009
This was SO easy! I didn't grate the apples, I just diced them up. I would also recommend using a food processor or blender to mush them up. I used a potato masher, but it was still a little chunky...which I like...I loved being able to use the apples we have in our yard and not having to pay the price for organic apple sauce!! YUMMO!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Spring Asparagus
Spring Asparagus

The new crop of asparagus is finally here. Enjoy it in hundreds of different ways.

Homemade Waffles
Homemade Waffles

Waffles make Sunday mornings special, but they're great for lunch and dinner, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Chef John's Fresh Raspberry Sauce

Chef John's recipe for fresh raspberry sauce will turn any day into Valentine's D

Apple Pie by Grandma Ople

Learn how to make Grandma Ople's famous apple pie.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States