Delicious Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2000
I added more sugar...1/4 cup...my family prefers it sweeter. This is a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2001
This was delish! Wonderful mix of flavors. A big hit that I will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2004
This recipe was a big hit on New Years day, served with a pork dinner!! Everyone asked for the recipe. I only had a small cup full left over!! I did use more sugar as others have. Thanks, I'll be passing this one around!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sue Seidenspinner Durjan

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2006
Absolutely delicious. Reminded us of fruit cream without all the calories. Used fat free sour cream and it turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
This receipe really impressed everyone in my family. It was the first thing people requested for our TXGivng Dinner!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2007
I made a few changes to this. I used Red Delicious apples, instead of Granny Smith. I added 3 bananas and since I didn't have any sour cream, I used lowfat vanilla yogurt. I also only used 1 cup of raisins, instead of 2. It was good, and nice to know it's lower fat too!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KDA1114

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Shelbyville, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 27, 2007
This is best to let set in refrigerator overnight or at least a few hours before serving. I used dried cranberries instead of the raisins and chopped walnuts in place of the pecans. Thank you for this great refreshing salad recipe. Will definitely be making it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2007
I loved this salad It was a big hit. Loved the crunch of the nuts
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was a big hit for a pool party we went to. I would cut this in half because it makes tons! I also thought it needed more sugar so I increased it to 1/4 cup and tasted perfect. I switched the raisins for cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made it for thanksgiving and EVERYBODY loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States