Delicious Apple Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2014
This is wonderful! I added three packets of Splenda in place of the sugar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 10, 2013
I made this for Thanksgiving and everyone loved it! I'll make it again in the near future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joe Werner

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2011
This was what it says! Delicious! I would use it more as a dessert than with dinner. I used sliced almonds instead of the pecans and everyone loved it! Only thing prep time took a lot longer to peel the apples so not sure would make it again so quick!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 21, 2009
I made it for thanksgiving and EVERYBODY loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2008
This was a big hit for a pool party we went to. I would cut this in half because it makes tons! I also thought it needed more sugar so I increased it to 1/4 cup and tasted perfect. I switched the raisins for cranberries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Muffin Mans wife

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salem, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2008
This was decent. But, it made a LOT - and didn't keep well. The raisins really bloat overnight and do not taste good the second day. I also thought it needed more sugar than called for - so I increased it to 1/4 cup. Overall, I thought it was fairly good the first day, but I have made other apple salads that I like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sara

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lincoln, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2007
I must have done something wrong. Way too creamy to be good and had to add ALOT of sugar (about 1C+) before I could choke it down. Sorry, didn't like this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ashippun, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2007
made a half batch to use the rest of my sour cream, overall it was good. I like the mix of apple chunks with the smaller raisins and chopped pecans but could use more pineapples in my opinion. :-) definitely making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ThoughT

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2007
This was refreshing. I used honey crisp apples because we LOVE these apples. I also used walnuts and added a little extra sugar and light cinnamon,and 1/2 raisins and dried cranberries. My husband said this is a keeper! I won't go back to my Mom's old apple salad recipe. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 17, 2007
Really good salad. The sour cream was a nice change from mayo. I used fat-free sour cream and Splenda. I halved the recipe but doubled the amount of sweetener. I'll be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Aggie

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Geneva, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 25) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Autumn Apple Salad II

This simple salad is tart, sweet, crisp, and refreshing.

Easy Apple Crisp

An easy apple crisp made with white cake mix, cinnamon, and butter.

Apple & Cheddar Cheese Soufflés

A feather-light soufflé with caramelized apples and sharp Cheddar.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States