Delicious Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
We, especially grandkids loved this! 2nd time we cut sugar in half and used sprite. Just as good and better for us.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2011
Every year we go to a nearby apple orchard and pick apples with our kids. We got a whole bushel of apples this year and after we got them home, we realized it was a lot more than it looked like at the orchard! I made these yesterday and they are soooo good! I have shared the recipe with my husband's Aunt and I am making some more for my husband AND my in-laws today!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waukesha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Greenfield, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
After our annual trip to the apple orchard today I made this recipe with the help of my mother, mother-in-law and husband. We all agreed that it deserves more than 5-stars for it taste and simplicity. Thank you for posting, Kathy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2011
Scrumptious! indeed quick and easy. superb with ice cream or whipped cream; outstanding by themselves.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2011
I made this with my left over crescent roll dough from my potpie. My husband loved it expecially when it is warm with vanilla ice cream. Now I am making more with the entire pkg of crescent roll dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
So easy, so delicious, quickly became a family favorite. I had my 15 yo daughter make them with these changes, Gala apples(what we had on hand)Sunkist orange soda, (also what we had on hand)and brown in stead of white sugar. I love recipes that adapt well, and will use this one over and over. TY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2011
Very simple and easy to make. I am not certain if I didn't read the reviews in their entirety but didn't know this: REMOVE DUMPLINGS FROM PAN WHILE HOT AND IMMEDIATELY AFTER TAKING OUT OF THE OVEN. Once cooled, the sugar and soda caramelizes and it is extremely difficult to remove dumplings. Also, add sugar and cinnamon to apples too for added flavor. I paired this with butter pecan ice cream and my significant other loved it. Will make again for those I love!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Hamirah

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: May 31, 2011
These were so easy and yummy! I used a can of cream soda instead of the Mountain Dew. We served it warm with whipped cream. They were eaten up so fast, the pan was still warm and they were GONE!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2011
A patients wife gave me this recipe and I made it for Easter. It was a HUGE hit. I melted the butter in my 9x13 added the sugar and liquid rolled the apples in the dough then rolled in liquid in pan. Love fast easy tasty recipes and this is one of 'em!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nkjlkjones

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2011
We don't heat the mixture, just combine and pour it over. Oh, also, we call them 'Dew Dumplins'.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RHIANNON1313

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Clearwater, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States