Delicious Apple Dumplings Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2014
The best apple recipe! Easy and everyone loves it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beverly Wiggins

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2014
Wasn't a fan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2014
This is better than previous recipe--less butter, and the addition of vanilla is great. I want to lesson the sugar next time. I always have to send extra with my husband s lunch--they get grabbed up so quickly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2014
I and my family enjoyed this recipe. I even made this recipe. Recipe is very easy and if you make it just as written you will still enjoy. I changed nothing about this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Regina Higgins
Home Town: Toccoa, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2014
Personally, I've never tried it with apples. Instead, I've swapped in peaches ... many of peaches, and called it a "cobbler". Swap in peaches in place of the apples, then further place peaches between each "dumpling" and along the edges of the pan as well. This usually takes 2 large cans of peaches to pull off. End result is a peach cobbler that has turned me away from even thinking about getting a frozen store one ever again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2013
I just made this for the first time and my family loved it! The only apples I had were Gala, they were perfect for this recipe. My family decided that we have a new holiday dessert. Thank you for sharing such a fun, delicious, easy to prepare recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2013
Okay, I acknowledge I am no chef in the kitchen....but this was by far the BEST desert I have ever made! VERY easy, fun & even the kids can help out. If you have not tried - PLEASE DO you will be the HIT at any party!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DMC

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Jackson, Mississippi, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2013
This recipe was amazingly simple and easy to make. Unfortunately, I didn't have a can of soda or citrus-anything. I used 12 oz. of apple cider and it was absolutely delicious. I will be making this for another dessert option at T'Giving. Kudos to the inventor of this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2013
The kids and I went apple picking today, and with a plethora of apples to use up, I wanted some simple recipes. I honestly didn't have high hopes for this recipe. Wow. I was so wrong. This is AMAZING! Loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
Wow! I found this recipe after reviewing grandmas apple dumplings with my changes and found this recipe followed my way almost exactly! Grandmas used 2 sticks butter and 1 1/2 cups sugar which I lowered to 1 stick butter and 1 cup sugar! Perfect! I used ginger ale as that was on hand, but will do the Dew next! Use less butter too! (and way more cinnamon!) Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

French Toast
French Toast

French toast is such a perfect breakfast, light lunch, or even supper on these warm days.

Crisp Cucumber Salads
Crisp Cucumber Salads

Try one of our 100-plus cool cucumber salads.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Country Apple Dumplings

See the easy way to make homemade apple dumplings.

Apple Hand Pies

See how to make perfect apple turnovers.

Mountain Apple Cobbler

A secret sweet ingredient makes this Southern classic extra-special.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States