Delicious Ahi Fish Burgers with Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is the best!! Nobody believed it was tuna. I added 1 egg instead of 2 and coated the burger in flour before cooking it, but other than that, this recipe was perfect! Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Wow, these were awesome. My husband loves Ahi Tuna, and so many recipes have wasabi, and he hates wasabi. So this was perfect. He ate 2 of these huge burgers. So fresh, and perfect for a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
i got a really good deal on some ahi so i decided to try this recipe; i'm glad i did! i just plopped everything into the food processor (rough chopped carrots and onions). it was so easy! i followed the recipe pretty much to the "t" except didn't use measuring cups (who does?) and substituted green onions for the chives because i had them. i didn't have a problem w/them falling apart like the other member...maybe it's because i didn't try to shape them w/my hands? i instead used a large ice cream scoop the plopped directly into frying pan and patted them down w/pancake flipper; they fried up real fast. i served them on onion hamburger buns w/mayo, lettuce and avocado and my family LOVED them! they almost taste like the fish patties at the local fish market - i think the difference is the fish market adds MSG...we don't use it. i think the next time just to experiment i might try adding oyster sauce as an additional seasoning. thank you very much for sharing this super easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvpickles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These were terrific! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except used italian bread crumbs and they were a big hit with my husband. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My husband and I loved this Recipe. I also added an shredded zuchini to get some more vegies in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Really good, fresh way to get more seafood in my diet. I don't care for fish too much, but this was great! My family loved it--my 8-year old daughter had two patties. We served it over rice, but we want to try it on a bun next time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Awesome! I made a few changes to suit my preferences and followed a few suggestions from others. Used my food processor to chop/blend and added a zucchini, green bell pepper (red would taste fab too!), onion (yellow b/c that's what I had on hand), carrots, two garlic cloves, dill, soy sauce (low-sodium), pepper, and Ahi. I omitted the salt since the soy sauce had enough salt and used one egg white instead of two eggs. I eyeballed all the amounts and just made sure the consistency in the end resembled hamburger meat. The end result was divine! Will definitely make again!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Honestly, I am a fairly new cook and I found this recipe to be classy, yummy, and a hit! It went smoothly without complications. I would recommend it to anyone.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christine M
Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2008
Delicious! Used a clove of fresh minced garlic instead of garlic salt, and chopped scallions for the onions as I needed to use them up. The carrots add some nice color, and while the patties were very moist - almost mushy - they stayed together beautifully in the skillet. Ten minutes on each side might be a little long - I think mine were more like six minutes on each side and perfectly cooked all the way through. Will definitely make this one again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christine M

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hopedale, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Holden, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2008
I made this recipe and enjoyed it quite much. When preparing I cubed the Ahi and threw it into a food processor on the chop setting which gave the tuna almost a ground beef like consistency. I found this easier than hand mincing and made for well mixed burgers with no chunks. I also took the advice of other reviewers and used around 3 cloves of minced garlic instead of garlic salt. As some reviewers were saying the burgurs came out a bit bland I added a 1/4 cup of dried parmesan to give it a bit more flavor. I will be making this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by No Nrg

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Tasty Tuna Burgers

See how to make truly tasty tuna burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States