Delicious Ahi Fish Burgers with Chives Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2006
Good recipe. The store didn't have fresh chives so I used about 3/4 cup green onions,bulbs and stems and no other onion.I also added 1/2 red bell pepper minced,and used seasoned crumbs and garlic powder. Came out very good. A keeper
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2007
These were terrific! I followed the recipe pretty closely, except used italian bread crumbs and they were a big hit with my husband. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2007
Wow, these were awesome. My husband loves Ahi Tuna, and so many recipes have wasabi, and he hates wasabi. So this was perfect. He ate 2 of these huge burgers. So fresh, and perfect for a summer meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Lawrence, Kansas, USA
Living In: Des Moines, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2007
This is the best!! Nobody believed it was tuna. I added 1 egg instead of 2 and coated the burger in flour before cooking it, but other than that, this recipe was perfect! Yummm.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2007
This recipe would have been impossible without coating in flour, because the mixture was really quite wet even when I used just one egg. I added some soy sauce, but still these weren't very flavorful. I would recommned LOTS of garlic and LOTS of pepper. I served this over rice with Whole Foods 360 Pan Asian Marinade for more flavor. My husband who is typically a meat eater, loved this meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 23, 2008
My husband and I loved this Recipe. I also added an shredded zuchini to get some more vegies in
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookin in cali

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Saugus, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 7, 2008
i got a really good deal on some ahi so i decided to try this recipe; i'm glad i did! i just plopped everything into the food processor (rough chopped carrots and onions). it was so easy! i followed the recipe pretty much to the "t" except didn't use measuring cups (who does?) and substituted green onions for the chives because i had them. i didn't have a problem w/them falling apart like the other member...maybe it's because i didn't try to shape them w/my hands? i instead used a large ice cream scoop the plopped directly into frying pan and patted them down w/pancake flipper; they fried up real fast. i served them on onion hamburger buns w/mayo, lettuce and avocado and my family LOVED them! they almost taste like the fish patties at the local fish market - i think the difference is the fish market adds MSG...we don't use it. i think the next time just to experiment i might try adding oyster sauce as an additional seasoning. thank you very much for sharing this super easy and yummy recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by iluvpickles

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Honolulu, Hawaii, USA
Living In: Makakilo, Hawaii, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 24, 2008
Really good, fresh way to get more seafood in my diet. I don't care for fish too much, but this was great! My family loved it--my 8-year old daughter had two patties. We served it over rice, but we want to try it on a bun next time. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2008
For me, this was a middle of the road recipe -- tasty enough to repeat, but only with necessary adjustments. Pros: includes veggies (with room for lots more), pretty healthy, unique way to cook ahi. Cons: overall taste is bland (if you use recipe as-is). I think a necessary ingredient to add here is dijon mustard, to enhance the flavor. A little Worcestershire sauce will help as well. Overall -- C+. Give it a try and determine the changes you'll want to make for yourself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
25 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Washington, D.C., USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2008
Awesome! I made a few changes to suit my preferences and followed a few suggestions from others. Used my food processor to chop/blend and added a zucchini, green bell pepper (red would taste fab too!), onion (yellow b/c that's what I had on hand), carrots, two garlic cloves, dill, soy sauce (low-sodium), pepper, and Ahi. I omitted the salt since the soy sauce had enough salt and used one egg white instead of two eggs. I eyeballed all the amounts and just made sure the consistency in the end resembled hamburger meat. The end result was divine! Will definitely make again!!! Thanks for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: La Crescenta, California, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 32) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Turkify™ Mealtime with Delicious Turkey Burgers

Turkify™ mealtime with turkey burger patties and all your favorite toppings.

Actually Delicious Turkey Burgers

These turkey burgers are so tasty, you may just give up beef for good.

Yummy Lemon Salmon Burgers

See how to make quick-and-easy salmon burgers.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States