Deliciosa Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2014
This salsa is tasty but a little too spicy for me even though I didn't use the Serrano pepper and used 2 jalapenos from some that I had canned. I also like my salsa a little thicker. Next time I will probably only use one pepper and maybe only the juice from a smaller lime or just half of a large one so it's not so liquidity. It's worth the try if you're looking for a tasty Verde salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by keebdaisy

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mobile, Alabama, USA
Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2014
This was really great! I added minced garlic to the mix because I felt that's what I needed, but it was also good without!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by AcaCandy
Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2014
I also roast everything except for the cilantro, along with 5-6 cloves of garlic. I've never added the sugar, and haven't noticed it missing. Tastes great on anything!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AcaCandy

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My husband used to buy tamales and green sauce from a coworker. We loved the sauce. This recipe tastes just like the sauce his coworker made. It is easy to make and delicious. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2013
Pretty good but recommend roasting everything and then puree with a diced avocado, the avocado is the key. Killer on everything but especially good on pork carnitas!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RustyDuck

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Cheshire, Oregon, USA
Living In: Seaside, Oregon, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is a very good recipe. Its easy to follow and easy to make. Now, I do roast all my peppers and a glove of garlic on top of the suggested recipe. Remember when you are roasting: to take the pepper out of the oven then choke it in a Ziplock baggie. Do that for a min or two, then you can literally scrape out any seeds and the charred outside. You should scrape the outside because that burnt area is very bitter. I combine this recipe with a personal recipe for salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliMasaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
very good! I also like the flavor of roasted tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved it and its healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
The roasting of the tomatillos & simplicity of the ingredients makes this recipe! It's fairly spicy, so if you're sensitive, you can remove the seeds and veins of the jalapeno and it makes it a little more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Just made this exactly as written and it's wonderful! It has such a fresh flavor. I'm so glad I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuba29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States