Deliciosa Salsa Verde Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 9, 2012
We can't get enough of this! I grew two big tomatillo plants in my garden this year, but I plan on growing 4 next year just to have plenty of tomatillos to make this salsa. This is very easy to make in a food processor. I used a little more cilantro and a little more onion. A half-teaspoon of salt is good too, but not necessary.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2013
Just made this exactly as written and it's wonderful! It has such a fresh flavor. I'm so glad I doubled the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by sakuba29

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2013
Loved it and its healthy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Buffalo, New York, USA
Living In: Pine Forge, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2012
This is the recipe I use for my Salsa Verde!! Only thing I do different roast everything & I also add a few garlic heads, too!! The best salsa!! IThe sugar helps with the acidity. Freezes well, too~~My 15 yr old son will eat this straight out of the bowl.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNDERAE
Photo by Baking Nana
Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2012
Very easy and of so good! This is great on nachos or enchiladas or just with some good tortilla chips. Thanks - this recipe is a keeper. I made this for Faceless Frenzy July 2012 - so glad I did, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Baking Nana

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Corona, California, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2013
very good! I also like the flavor of roasted tomatillos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kat Hanners

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2014
My husband used to buy tamales and green sauce from a coworker. We loved the sauce. This recipe tastes just like the sauce his coworker made. It is easy to make and delicious. Thanks for sharing:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 30, 2013
This is a very good recipe. Its easy to follow and easy to make. Now, I do roast all my peppers and a glove of garlic on top of the suggested recipe. Remember when you are roasting: to take the pepper out of the oven then choke it in a Ziplock baggie. Do that for a min or two, then you can literally scrape out any seeds and the charred outside. You should scrape the outside because that burnt area is very bitter. I combine this recipe with a personal recipe for salsa.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlliMasaki

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sugar Land, Texas, USA
Living In: Lubbock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2012
This is the first time I've made salsa Verdi . This recipe is wonderful and easy! Never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2013
The roasting of the tomatillos & simplicity of the ingredients makes this recipe! It's fairly spicy, so if you're sensitive, you can remove the seeds and veins of the jalapeno and it makes it a little more mild.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 14) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Tomatillo Salsa Verde

Vibrant condiment sauce made with tomatillos.

How to Make Avocado Tomatillo Salsa

Discover how to make the perfect summer salsa.

How to Make Rockin' Salsa

See how to make amazing homemade tomato and hot pepper salsa.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States