Delicate Jasmine Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was very bland. Without the cilantro, it would have been too bland for my taste. The cilantro added just enough zing to make it palatable. It went OK as a bedding for the sesame beef I made.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by FeedMySheep

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nashville, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Darryl
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Agreed. Very delicate flavour. Maybe more tea needed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Darryl

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 8, 2012
Delicate and delicious! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2012
This was so-so for me. I didn't find that the jasmine tea nor the vegetable bouillon added much extra flavour to the rice. I tasted the cilantro the most out of any of it. It was simple and easy to make though, which is a plus!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Anisa

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
loved it :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Yobachus

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arima, Arima Borough, Trinidad And Tobago
Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2010
Tasted more like a bullion cube then jasmine. But it had a nice flavor overall. Next time if I am pairing this with an Asian entrée I would skip the cube.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunnyByrd
Reviewed: May 24, 2010
Nice! I only had jasmine green tea - which I find more "delicate" than black. I decided to use 2 bags to be sure and really liked the way this came out. The water/rice and cooking times are perfect - brown rice can sometimes be a stinker to get right. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunnyByrd
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
This adds a very, very subtle flavor to the rice. For me, the change was so subtle that it isn't worth repeating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Nicholasville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2010
Loved this recipe! I used it as a side-dish to accompany baked salmon. I didn't have the cilantro, so I used basil. It turned out great! The Jasmine aroma and flavor was very delicate but grasped my attention every bite I took. I added a pinch of cinnamon on a whim. I feel it helped bring out the Jasmine flavor a bit and kept the basil from overpowering everything else.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by J.H.AtkinsIII

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2009
This was a really nice recipe. It is hard to decide how to rate the recipe because it really only adds a very subtle jasmine flavor. But I thought it was fun to mix it up from the typical water and rice cooker dish. I used this in a Thai cashew chicken dish. My only problem with rice in cooking is the quantity of liquid v. rice to use. This was about right. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 12) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Spicy Spanish-Style Rice

See how to make spicy Spanish-style rice, a terrific all-purpose side dish.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States