Delicata Delish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was so good! We had a smallish delicata, which I just halved for 2 of us. Added about a 1 tsp of finely chopped fresh marjoram atop each of the quinoa-filled squash halves. I added that as a standard to my copy of the recipe, as I think it really added a nice flavor texture. I will use olive oil next time, too. An easy, pretty quick recipe that we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent!! My husband raved about it; even his co-workers commented on it the next day! He said it was equally as good leftover warmed in the microwave. Will keep this as a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
The recipe came out great but I made a few modifications. Instead of delicata squash, I used zucchini because it was on sale at the store. Olive oil was substituted for butter. I also added some finely chopped mushrooms to the Quinoa mixture. The recipe was truly delicious and easy to follow. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
this was awesome!! i used broth instead of water and didn't use any butter on the squash to save calories...turned out great! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Pretty tasty. Not sure if this is one I will make again. Different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I loved this so much!! I had a bunch of delicata squash to use from a local farm, and this recipe did not disappoint. The only substitutions I made were to use Earth Balance instead of butter; I sprinkled Italian seasoning on the squash before roasting; I subbed raw sunflower seeds for pine nuts as I didn't have any; and I added a generous handful of sun-dried tomatoes to the mix. It was to die for-- thanks a milllion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used veggie broth instead of water, and added sauteed zucchini to the shallots and garlic. I also used peanut pieces instead of pine nuts on a second try because I ran out of pine nuts. It was great! I also added goat cheese to the quinoa mixture. Great flavor enhancer! Overall, a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. I did alter it to our tastes a bit. I used one of the previous reviewers rice cooker method. I didn't peel the squash, just seeded & diced. I also added a tube of Jimmy Dean sage sausage and snow peas. Didn't have plain nuts of any kind in the house, so just left those out. Best quinoa dish to date & the first time I've ever had delicata squash. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
I cooked my quinoa in 2 cups vegetable broth and a tsp. of salt. It was good, but definitely needed a little acid -- like a squeeze of lemon in the quinoa broth, maybe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by smallu

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 30) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Dinner in the Fast Lane
Dinner in the Fast Lane

Get quick & easy recipes for your busiest days.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Stuffed Butternut Squash

Baked squash are stuffed with Brussels sprouts, carrots, beans, and rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States