Delicata Delish Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
It was a tad bland, but overall I really like the ingredients. This recipe makes good use of some of my favorite ingredients.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StacyB1012
Home Town: Annapolis, Maryland, USA
Living In: Denver, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2013
This was so good! We had a smallish delicata, which I just halved for 2 of us. Added about a 1 tsp of finely chopped fresh marjoram atop each of the quinoa-filled squash halves. I added that as a standard to my copy of the recipe, as I think it really added a nice flavor texture. I will use olive oil next time, too. An easy, pretty quick recipe that we will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Antonio, Texas, USA
Living In: Blandon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent!! My husband raved about it; even his co-workers commented on it the next day! He said it was equally as good leftover warmed in the microwave. Will keep this as a staple in my recipe box.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
The recipe came out great but I made a few modifications. Instead of delicata squash, I used zucchini because it was on sale at the store. Olive oil was substituted for butter. I also added some finely chopped mushrooms to the Quinoa mixture. The recipe was truly delicious and easy to follow. I will definitely make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 29, 2012
this was awesome!! i used broth instead of water and didn't use any butter on the squash to save calories...turned out great! will make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2012
Pretty tasty. Not sure if this is one I will make again. Different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ChefAMY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
I loved this so much!! I had a bunch of delicata squash to use from a local farm, and this recipe did not disappoint. The only substitutions I made were to use Earth Balance instead of butter; I sprinkled Italian seasoning on the squash before roasting; I subbed raw sunflower seeds for pine nuts as I didn't have any; and I added a generous handful of sun-dried tomatoes to the mix. It was to die for-- thanks a milllion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Queen Courtney

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Van Nuys, California, USA
Living In: Los Angeles, California, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 9, 2011
I used veggie broth instead of water, and added sauteed zucchini to the shallots and garlic. I also used peanut pieces instead of pine nuts on a second try because I ran out of pine nuts. It was great! I also added goat cheese to the quinoa mixture. Great flavor enhancer! Overall, a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Josi West

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Wenatchee, Washington, USA
Living In: Roslyn, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2011
Excellent, excellent, excellent recipe. My whole family loved it. I did alter it to our tastes a bit. I used one of the previous reviewers rice cooker method. I didn't peel the squash, just seeded & diced. I also added a tube of Jimmy Dean sage sausage and snow peas. Didn't have plain nuts of any kind in the house, so just left those out. Best quinoa dish to date & the first time I've ever had delicata squash. Thanks for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 8, 2011
Excellent.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 31) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Butternut Squash Pizzas with Rosemary

These individual pizzas put a tasty twist on pizza night.

Stuffed Peppers My Way

These roasted green bell peppers are stuffed with a savory feta and rice mixture.

Disney’s Ratatouille

Colorful vegetables bake in a garlicky tomato sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States