Deli-Style Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
We've been making this pasta salad for years. You can use whatever veggies or pasta you have on hand (we usually use linguine) and it's easy to scale to the amount of people you're serving. Just use the Italian dressing and Salad Supreme to taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent! I made this for a baby shower and it was a hit! I changed the veggies a bit - I used matchstick carrots, halved grape tomatoes, diced red bell pepper and broccoli. I also only used half the bottle of salad seasoning and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I love this pasta salad, it's so versatile. You can use any veggies you like or pasta for that matter. Sometimes I will add diced salami and cheese, just ask for an extra thick cut at the deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Winterle Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
I have made this for years. However, I prefer the English cucumber (without so many seeds) to regular cucumbers as it holds up better. I also marinate veggies and dressing overnight and then cook pasta in the morning. The recipe I have calls for plain Spaghetti noodles, but have used all sorts. It is perfect to take on a picnic because you don't have to worry about spoiling. I also use the grape tomatoes instead of chopped tomatoes so it will keep longer. Plus I love to add green onions.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2011
Been making this for years except with vermicelli broken into 1-2" pieces before cooking. Also don't use cuke's and only 1 each of the onion (chopped) and green bell pepper. I always marinate over night and add the chopped tomatoes right before serving. Everyone loves it and we call it Fantastic Pasta Salad!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by joyce

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karens59
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving 2007. It was great! Everyone loved it and I will make it for pot-luck lunches, etc. I added some broccoli and red pepper and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karens59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Perfect for summer bbqs. This recipe has been in our family for years and it's still brought to every family reunion. It makes a lot and I always get great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is a family favorite at our house. I do make a salad very similar to this recipe, but I add alot of other ingredients. Everyone always asks for this at bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a really good salad. I used tri-color spirals, cucumbers, yellow onions, green bell pepper, Wish Bone "Robusto" Italian salad dressing and then topped with tomato/basil feta cheese; also added black pepper. I DID NOT USE the Salad Supreme seasoning because I didn't have any and it didn't seem necessary. However, the salad tasted great! Church members have requested it for the next fellowship dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by CookinBug
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
Very good! Simple and tasty. I used Tasty Salad Seasoning (from this site) and it worked very well. I added sliced green olives at hubby's request and skipped the onions. I cut the recipe down to 5 servings and only used about 1/4 of a green pepper, which was just right for our preferences. Thanks! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States