Deli-Style Pasta Salad Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 4, 2007
This was o.k. Makes a lot, but doesn't keep that well...I think due to the cucumbers. I might make it again for a family reunion but would need to make a few changes. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2007
We've been making this pasta salad for years. You can use whatever veggies or pasta you have on hand (we usually use linguine) and it's easy to scale to the amount of people you're serving. Just use the Italian dressing and Salad Supreme to taste. Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Meg Natural

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Marquette, Michigan, USA
Living In: Rockton, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Karens59
Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2007
I made this for Thanksgiving 2007. It was great! Everyone loved it and I will make it for pot-luck lunches, etc. I added some broccoli and red pepper and cherry tomatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karens59

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lexington, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2008
Perfect for summer bbqs. This recipe has been in our family for years and it's still brought to every family reunion. It makes a lot and I always get great reviews.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
I made this as a change from fries the last time we had burgers. I really enjoyed it, and my husband liked it as well, even though he's not a big fan of pasta salad. I halved the recipe, and used red bell pepper instead of green, but made no other changes. We topped our individual servings with Parmesan before eating. It was very easy, but a little expensive, so I doubt I'll be making it very often. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Really good - we have make ours with creamy italian dressing and leave out the cucumbers. This salad is better if you make it the night before. If it gets too dry, just squeeze the juice of one lemon into it and stir.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2009
Excellent! I made this for a baby shower and it was a hit! I changed the veggies a bit - I used matchstick carrots, halved grape tomatoes, diced red bell pepper and broccoli. I also only used half the bottle of salad seasoning and the flavor was great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2009
I love this pasta salad, it's so versatile. You can use any veggies you like or pasta for that matter. Sometimes I will add diced salami and cheese, just ask for an extra thick cut at the deli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Tricia Jaeger

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenosha, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Sasebo, Nagasaki, Japan

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 9, 2009
This is a family favorite at our house. I do make a salad very similar to this recipe, but I add alot of other ingredients. Everyone always asks for this at bbq's.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen McCleane Mullin

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA
Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2010
This is a really good salad. I used tri-color spirals, cucumbers, yellow onions, green bell pepper, Wish Bone "Robusto" Italian salad dressing and then topped with tomato/basil feta cheese; also added black pepper. I DID NOT USE the Salad Supreme seasoning because I didn't have any and it didn't seem necessary. However, the salad tasted great! Church members have requested it for the next fellowship dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Phebe

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 1-10 (of 20) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States