Deli Style Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is a great brisket recipe and it's incredibly easy. I will make this recipe over and over again. Also makes great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I thought this was by far the best corned beef I have ever had. I added 1/2 cup of beef broth in the bottom of the crockpot and followed the rest of the recipe. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
When I was preparing this unusual recipe, my husband was watching..after I poured the ketchup on and rubbed it all over the meat, he looked horrified and exclaimed "If you don't feel like cooking, just say so!" I laughed and told him this was the recipe. Boy was this ever good and so simple. It had a great flavor and was a change from the usual crock pot roast. Thanks for a good laugh and a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I think I would make this again if I were able to get a brisket on sale. My store doesnt always have them, and when they arent on sale they are a little pricey. I cooked this about 8 hours and sliced the meat, but my husband and I both decided it needed a little more time. I had already put the flour in the gravy, and we returned the meat to the crockpot. I fell asleep and forgot about it, and he put it away later that evening. When I tried it the next day, it was great. Very tender, and the gravy was excellent! I loved the gravy more than the meat. LOL Totally sopped it up with french bread. I do like this recipe and might try it again, though I think I prefer the oven barbequed brisket found on this site a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was the first time I've made brisket, and it came out wonderful! The only tip for those of you whose meat dried out: check how it is looking after about 3-4 hours. I cut the meat up at this point, against the grain, and added it back to the pot. After another 2 hours or so simmering in the juice, it was tender, and the sauce was great on wide egg noodles. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
43 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveAardvarks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Sherman, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was very good! It was the first time that I had ever made a beef brisket and was very nervious about the outcome-but I had nothing to worry about. Hubby liked it, even kids liked it. I would have been good too if I added some veggies into the mix (carrots,celery,potatoes) Almost like a stew. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Amazingly tender. Wonderful taste. I skip the gravy and serve it in its own juice or add bbq sauce. This is the best crock pot recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
My boyfriend loved this recipe and said it was very tender. I used some dried italian dressing mix on it also. i didn't try the brisket because the smell was too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This is an all time favorite with our church group that meets on Wed. night. It's so easy, and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2004
It lacked salt. Had to add it toward the end, otherwise a good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BOBSEY95

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: La Mirada, California, USA
Living In: Durham, New Hampshire, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States