Deli Style Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2001
I tried this a few weeks ago and really liked it! It was so easy and turned out great! I'm fixing it tomorrow for my in-laws. I think it will be a recipe I use often. You could spice it up any way you wish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by REDDGRANCH

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2001
Didn't taste like REAL brisket, Tasted more like a roast. Wasn't bad, but I will not prepare again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2001
Great recipe! Picky husband loved it as did the kids!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2001
This was my very first attempt at a brisket. It came out wonderfully in my slow cooker, except for one thing. I had to cut A LOT of fat off the top when it finished cooking. Is this normal, or was my brisket just very fatty?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2001
This brisket melted in our mouths, and the kids ate it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2000
The meat was very tender but in need of spices. I'll try it again sometime and add more seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2000
This was recipe was very easy to prepare and the gravy was tasty but lacked salt. I needed to add more salt and had to cook the brisket for at least 12 hours before it was fork tender. The next time I will use chuck roast and maybe add some gravy packet mix to the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2000
awesome, awesome, awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2000
We've made it every week since I found this recipe. It has been wonderful to come home to a fragrant home with food ready to eat. You must try this!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
My family loved it! I couldn't believe how easier it was to make and the taste! I used this on my in-laws, who are picky on everything that isn't tender, and they gave raved reviews. My young boys have asked if we could have it every week. Thanks for making a great meal so easy!!!!!! - DSB - Col.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 76) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States