Deli Style Brisket Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 15, 2005
I liked this recipe but, like other reviewers, I would add a bit more seasonings. I will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2005
This is a great brisket recipe and it's incredibly easy. I will make this recipe over and over again. Also makes great sandwiches the next day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2005
I thought this was by far the best corned beef I have ever had. I added 1/2 cup of beef broth in the bottom of the crockpot and followed the rest of the recipe. It was wonderful!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 12, 2005
When I was preparing this unusual recipe, my husband was watching..after I poured the ketchup on and rubbed it all over the meat, he looked horrified and exclaimed "If you don't feel like cooking, just say so!" I laughed and told him this was the recipe. Boy was this ever good and so simple. It had a great flavor and was a change from the usual crock pot roast. Thanks for a good laugh and a great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monkibonz

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Havertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2005
I think I would make this again if I were able to get a brisket on sale. My store doesnt always have them, and when they arent on sale they are a little pricey. I cooked this about 8 hours and sliced the meat, but my husband and I both decided it needed a little more time. I had already put the flour in the gravy, and we returned the meat to the crockpot. I fell asleep and forgot about it, and he put it away later that evening. When I tried it the next day, it was great. Very tender, and the gravy was excellent! I loved the gravy more than the meat. LOL Totally sopped it up with french bread. I do like this recipe and might try it again, though I think I prefer the oven barbequed brisket found on this site a little better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RACHAEL

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Minneapolis, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was the first time I've made brisket, and it came out wonderful! The only tip for those of you whose meat dried out: check how it is looking after about 3-4 hours. I cut the meat up at this point, against the grain, and added it back to the pot. After another 2 hours or so simmering in the juice, it was tender, and the sauce was great on wide egg noodles. A keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
42 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ILoveAardvarks

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA
Living In: Sherman, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
This was very good! It was the first time that I had ever made a beef brisket and was very nervious about the outcome-but I had nothing to worry about. Hubby liked it, even kids liked it. I would have been good too if I added some veggies into the mix (carrots,celery,potatoes) Almost like a stew. I can't wait to make it again. Thanks for the great recipe, it's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Riverhead, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2004
Amazingly tender. Wonderful taste. I skip the gravy and serve it in its own juice or add bbq sauce. This is the best crock pot recipe I've found.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2004
My boyfriend loved this recipe and said it was very tender. I used some dried italian dressing mix on it also. i didn't try the brisket because the smell was too much for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2004
This is an all time favorite with our church group that meets on Wed. night. It's so easy, and tastey!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 77) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Healthy and Delicious
Healthy and Delicious

New for spring! Good-for-you food you’ll love to eat.

Mexican Food Fiesta
Mexican Food Fiesta

Go mild or go wild with Cinco de Mayo Recipes!

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Jewish Style Sweet and Sour Brisket

Make a Jewish-style brisket that’s sweet, sour, and delicious.

Charley's Slow Cooker Mexican Style Meat

See how to turn chuck roast into a spicy, tender meat filling for tacos.

Beef Brisket Sandwich

Incredibly tender beef brisket is piled high on a hoagie roll.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States