Delectable Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
Could have been delectable and may be 5 stars if I add followed my instinct to omit the liquid smoke (and may be decrease a bit the amount of Worcestershire sauce) instead of listening to all reviews suggesting to make it without modifications. Will try to make again with adjustments.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 27, 2015
Made for dinner and followed directions exactly. I did use boneless chicken breasts, because I do not care for thighs. I made the marinade in the morning and it came together quickly and easily once all the ingredients were assembled. It marinated all day while I was at work, and we threw it on the grill when I got home. Served with couscous and steamed green beans. My family had been complaining about chicken again, but once they tasted this, everyone was happy, even the picky 7 year old. This will be a regular rotation at our home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jean Briese

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2015
This was just okay in my books. Hubby liked it well enough but I really didn't care for the liquid smoke flavor at all. And I'm not really sure I even like grilled chicken thigh meat. May try it again without the liquid smoke.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cher

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ingersoll, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Jun. 25, 2015
Very good. I baked it in the oven. Will be making this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Joanne Howell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Winterset, Iowa, USA
Living In: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA
Photo by RoyBCookin
Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2015
Wonderfully moist and flavorful. This was our inititial use of this recipe, so I tended to follow it closely, but I reduced the oil and increased the garlic, as usual. I saw that there was no provision for basting on the grill, so I doubled the marinade amount and reserved half for basting. I love molasses and brown sugar, so will increase those next time. Outstanding recipe, and easy to execute. I marinated for the full four hours and would recommend that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Albuquerque, New Mexico, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by hannahclan
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2015
I made this for Father's Day using chicken breasts. It was a hit, even though I only had 4 hours to marinate it. Will try longer next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2015
I wanted to like this recipe, but I found the chicken rather blah, and I followed it exactly. Maybe if I had been able to marinate overnight it would have had more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Sarasota, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
I'm usually reluctant when I see an arm-load of ingredients listed in a recipe. More often than not, they are not necessary. However, I "went by the book" with the exception of adding a splash (1.5 Tablespoons) of water because I did not have low sodium soy. Good! Dang Good! thanx Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2015
This was good. I might make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by heavensway

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Centennial, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 17, 2015
This is REALLY delectable! I make my own marinades all the time but this is SOOOO good! I did not use smoke. Made really juicy chicken breast! I will be making this again and it will be good on pork too! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Akron, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 243) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Marinated Grilled Chicken II

Simple recipe that helps combat dry chicken blues.

Firehouse Marinated Grilled Chicken & Arugula Sa

Watch the crew of East Naples, Florida, prepare marinated grilled chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States