Delectable Marinated Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: May 29, 2014
I didn't have teriyaki sauce so substituted sirachi sauce in its place(we like spicy). My 8yr old daughter was fighting my husband for the last piece of chicken!!! Delicious- thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2014
I am not a fan of store bought teriyaki sauce or liquid smoke. I substituted maple syrup and balsamic vinegar and got the most tender, moist chicken thighs. I used the rest of the ingredients though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
The title does not do this recipe justice. So delicious! I make it as it says except I use boneless, skinless breasts instead. I also prefer to cook it in my charcoal grill using the lump hardwood charcoal rather than regular charcoal. It just adds to that sweet and smoky flavor. This melts in your mouth and will keep everyone coming back for more. My friends beg me to make this for them all the time!! Oh, I must add, the longer you let the chicken marinade, the better. I let it marinade for 24 hours if possible. For camping trips I prepare it and put it in a gallon zipper bag in marinade so that its ready to grill at any time while were camping!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
The marinade was delicious. Unfortunately, we were rained out and had to bake instead of grill, but it still turned out wonderfully! I marinated for 2 days, and can't recommend it enough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2014
Excellent marinade. I used garlic powder & minced garlic and marinated the chicken thighs for 8 hours then grilled them. Even before I put them on the grill my husband asked what smelled so good. We loved the marinade. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2014
This marinade is the bomb! I made it exactly as written except used boneless, skinless chicken breast. This is a keeper! Thanks Wilemon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AmyA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2014
Simple great recipe! I made the marinade overnight and made extra sauce to serve with the chicken and with brown rice and vegetables. Great easy dinner to make!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 9, 2014
Absolutely delicious! Will be making this our regular marinade for chicken! Thank you.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2014
Tried this tonight AS WRITTEN... WOW! My kids scarfed this stuff down like it was chocolate! Awesome meshing of flavors! I do not understand why so many people insist on changing up ingredients before even trying it as is. By far, THE BEST chicken marinate I ever tried!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2014
My husband and I and my two grown sons really liked it. I unfolded the thighs and left out the garlic salt. I didn't think it was too salty or smoky. I've already made it twice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 198) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Delectable Marinated Chicken

Teriyaki sauce is the key to this delectable marinade for grilled chicken thighs.

Grilled Tandoori Chicken

Watch Chef John make easy tandoori-style chicken on the grill.

Cornell Grilled Chicken

See how to make Dr. Baker’s famous Cornell chicken.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States