Delectable Deviled Eggs Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 3, 2013
Very good! I didn't have BBQ seasoning, substituted BBQ sauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Christina
Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
We thought these were good! I did halve the lemon juice, and was glad I did b/c it really didn't need the whole amount called for, and that is probably why they are turning out runny for some people. Liked the bbq seasoning in these...even sprinkled some extra on top. I would make these again! Thanks for sharing. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Christina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Pittsburgh, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2011
Not a fan of these. Waste of six eggs. Used the remaining eggs with one tsp mayo 2 tsps water, one tsp dry mustard and salt and pepper to taste. Came out yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 4n20blackbirds

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Amherst, New Hampshire, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2009
I woud just use 2 teaspoons of the lemon juice. And for those complaing about the filling being too soupy, you are probably using the wrong size egg. I like using extra large to jumbo. Men especially love the larger egg!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terri

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2007
I love deviled eggs, but didn't enjoy this recipe much. The barbeque seasoning kind of killed it for me, and the green olives were unneccesary. I also recommend using fresh olives if you're going to add them in. Followed this recipe perfectly, and wasn't happy. My guests weren't either.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2007
The taste was great, but it was WAY too runny! I would use half the amount of lemon juice and mayo or extra yolks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
20 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LiveToBless

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Houston, Texas, USA
Living In: Lakeland, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2005
I don't like deviled eggs, but these were great! I substituted barbecue sauce for the seasoning because I ran out and used regular style mustard. It was a little runny because of the extra liquid from the sauce so I reduced the lemon juice to 1 T. It was still too much for my eggs, though and so after filling them all quite full, I still had a lot left over. One other thing, I used 1/2 miracle whip and 1/2 mayo.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cthomasgirl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: West Jordan, Utah, USA
Living In: Antelope, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2004
Didn't care for this at all. ended up too runny and my family said they all preferred my version of deviled eggs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaRoyce Williams

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Marietta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2001
This is a really great recipe! I didn't think I'd like it, but I did! =) East to make + tastes good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Di's Delicious Deluxe Deviled Eggs

See how to make zesty, creamy deviled eggs.

Dannon Oikos Curried Deviled Eggs

Zesty deviled eggs are a hit at potlucks, picnics, or as a party appetizer.

How to Make Deviled Eggs

Learn simple tricks to making these classic hors d'oeuvres.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States