Delectable Carrot Fritters Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2008
Very good! They were light, had a good flavor and I added 1/4 cup of Parmesan cheese. My family and company loved them. I served them with Ken's Honey Mustard Salad Dressing and also some blue cheese dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Winter Park, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2006
My family loves carrots, but we always get tired of raw, or steamed. That was the only way I knew how to prepare them. When I found this recipe I was so excited. I had everything on hand and I made them immediately. The family ate them up and they ask for them all the time. I have to at least make them once a week. I think my son would eat them everyday if I would make them. Thanks so much for this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
15 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2006
These were perfect! I prepared them according to the directions with the exception that I didn't fry them quite as long as stated. They seemed to be cooked in half the time. I might have gotten a rather strong shallot because the amount called for in the recipe seemed a little strong. They were very easy to prepare and tasted wonderful paired with a salad and some broiled fish. Thanks for the keeper recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2009
These are soooo good. I didn't have shallots so I added a touch of garlic powder and some finely chopped sweet onion. Yummmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Terry

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Chicago, Illinois, USA
Living In: Miami, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
These were actually pretty good. Different then your normal carrot recipe. I cheated and did not make my own bearnaise sauce, I bought one of those packages which turned out really good. The sauce really adds a lot to the flavor of the fritters. I did not want to pull out my big fryer so I just made is a medium size sauce pan. It uses less oil and I could still fit about 3 at a time. I will make these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love2cook32

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Plano, Texas, USA
Living In: Mckinney, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2011
They were just ok. Nothing to tell anyone about. Not much taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Carrollton, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 5, 2010
Followed the recipe, and they were way too salty and flour-y (did not even taste like carrots).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Wow! We loved these. I was in a hurry & didn't even rest the batter-they still turned out delicious. The spices are really important or they will be bland. I didn't have hollandaise so we used Ranch dressing. My picky non-veggie eater ate several. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Queens, New York, USA
Living In: Anchorage, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2009
Schockingly delicious! I used some of the variations below (garlic and onion powder in place of shallots, added some parmesan). My husband wants me to make these once a week now! I had leftover chicken gravy which worked great instead of bernaise. I also made a quick Buffalo Blue Cheese dip which was equally tasty. I was surprised by how thick the batter was, but it worked out perfectly. A wonderful recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2002
Very nice, could possibly be improved with a little coriander.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 13) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Carrot Zucchini Vegetable Casserole

Sliced vegetables bake with a creamy, cheesy sauce and crunchy bread-crumb top.

Best Carrot Cake Ever

Make this sinfully rich carrot cake--and sit back and enjoy the compliments.

Carrot Pecan Wild Rice

Combine carrots, pecans, and wild rice into a delicious side dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States