Dee's Special Chicken Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I read the reviews and followed the directions. the rosemary and thyme were way to over powering. We couldn't finish it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
It's OK. The sauce was runny but flavorful. I did added some onions and a cup of chicken broth like the other reviewers suggested and made sure to covered the chicken with liquid. It definitely came out tender but bland. Not what I expected based on the reviews. I think the chickens needs to be marinated first for more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Kingston, Kingston, Jamaica
Living In: Lafayette, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
This recipe was really not good. The smell in the house was the beginning. But my husband who will eat anything and I both went forward with it and tried it anyway. It really did not have a good flavor. Just not something for us!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2011
Have to say that I thought the beer would make the chicken tender and juicy. I was wrong. The chicken lacked flavor and was dry. Definitely will not be repeating this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 6, 2010
I made this recipe because I wanted to use what I had on hand and this seemed like it would be good. It wasn’t impressive at all and I will not be making it again. You couldn’t really taste the beer but the chicken was strangely dry although I made sure that the liquid covered the chicken. I think maybe cooking it under the broiler first took out some of the natural juices. I ended up making a quick gravy from the liquid in the crockpot just to cover up the dryness. The only thing I changed was that i added some chopped onions to it. So if you just need something and these are the only ingredients you have on hand then making this wouldn’t be bad but if you have other options then don’t bother with this because there are so many better crockpot recipes out there.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Beer flavor and garlic was great. Chicken was nice and moist and tender. However, did not care for the mix of herbs as much as I thought I would. Would try more garlic and different herbs next time. But super easy to make! I had seared the chicken breasts versus broiling them, but would skip that step next time as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2010
Great tasting and easy dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2010
Definitly add 2 cans of chicken broth. 1 beer was sufficient for us, and my husband enjoys beer. I don't. Overall, flavorful and different.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Springfield, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2009
I did not care for this recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2009
I also thought the beer gave the chicken a strange taste...not tangy, just wierd. The rest of the spices were just ordinary. I will use the leftovers for chicken salad or any casserole that calls for cooked chicken, but will not make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cabinluvn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jackson, Michigan, USA
Living In: Bangor, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 53) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Easy Italian Chicken II

Discover a terrific shortcut to flavorful Italian-inspired baked chicken breasts.

Slow Cooker Chicken and Dumplings

See how to make a simple, satisfying chicken dinner.

Chef John's Broiled Chicken

See how to make juicy broiled chicken with perfectly crispy skin.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States