Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2011
I was really apprehensive about this for tacos but my family loved it! I used 1 can Rotel, 1 tsp each chili powder, oregano and taco seasoning, 1 tbsp minced garlic, at 3 hours the liquid had evaporated so I added 1/2 cup vegetable stock and turned off the oven until we needed it. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by the4taals

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Owen Sound, Ontario, Canada
Reviewed: Apr. 11, 2011
i had high hopes. not what i expected.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by janie gausmann

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: New Castle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Culpeper, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Just Yummy !!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ttami17

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Detroit, Michigan, USA
Living In: Whittier, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2011
Excellent! I followed ther recipe, and it fed 2 families, plus leftovers, which have been devoured. We ate it with flour tortillas, lettuce, tomatoes, sour cream, and my homemade salsa. I ate the pork on a tortillas with the leftover beans, and Mexican rice. My kids ate the leftovers as is with Sweet Baby Ray's BBQ sauce. This will put in my recipe box at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by soonergirl323

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2011
This was so good. I doubled the recipe and cooked it in the crock pot and used it to fill Empanada's. The whole family ate them up for days.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MRSSTEFANSKI

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Struthers, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
This was so yummy. My husband loved it with soft taco shells. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2011
This was so yummy! I doubled the rub/sauce per other recommendations and I ran out of chili powder so I did 1/4 c. chili powder and 1/4 c. of cumin. I put it in the crock pot for 8 hours and it was so moist! I will definitely be making this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kilikena

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Silverton, Oregon, USA
Living In: Woodburn, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2011
Made it in the crock pot. Turned out really good but next time I will definitely double the sauce as others have suggested. Made a great salad with fat free sour cream, salsa and cilantro.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by shans1622
Reviewed: Feb. 27, 2011
Ok I love this recipe!! Will be making again. Many different things can be done with this. sandwich, taco, taco salad etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallock, Minnesota, USA
Living In: New Rockford, North Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2011
This is probably the best recipe I've found on this website!! I LOVE LOVE LOVE it!!! I actually cooked it in the crockpot for half the day and it was so flavorful and tender! It really helped with the Mexican food cravings I was having! I made it with flour tortillas, sour cream, cheese and homemade salsa! Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 361) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Grilled Pork Tacos al Pastor

Pineapple juice, chiles, and spices make a terrific marinade for grilled pork.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States