Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy. I wrapped it in foil and put it in the crockpot overnight. Served on tortillas with red onion and cilantro... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
The first time I made this, I made a mistake and added 2 - 7 ounce cans of green chilies and it was amazing!!!! Once I figured out my mistake, I made it as written, and it was still good, but not as good as my oops. Even the kids rave for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yummy! I added a little bit of cayene pepper and red pepper flakes to give it a little bit more kick and it is so good! Will be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used pork loin with the layer of fat trimmed off. I added about a cup of chicken broth, some cumin and a quartered onion and left in the crockpot until tender. Then I shredded, added a bit more chicken stock and let sit in the juices until dinnertime. Fabulous! Served with Mexican rice and quacomole on soft shells....yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this recipe in the crockpot and cooked it for 5 hours on high. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a half a beer. The meat was very tender and flavorful. Everyone like it....even my mexican mother in law! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it was pretty greesy. Super good though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this in the crock pot on low and it was so tender and delicious. The only deviation I made was more garlic, because I'm a garlic fiend. I created an account specifically to rate this recipe, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
It's Delicious! I made it with Pork Sirloin Roast in the CrockPot and turned out wonderful! Added to my recipe book. We don't like the Chilli Powder flavour so instead I used paprika and Cayenne Pepper. The rest I kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is one of those recipes that if you combine the delicousness + the easiness it should be given more than 5 stars. I suggest two methods of cooking it. If you're home, wrap it in aluminum foil and cook in the oven. If you're wanting to cook it while at work, again, wrap it in aluminum foil and then cook it in a crockpot. The key is keeping it wrapped tightly in the aluminum foil so keep all the juices locked in. The ONLY thing I would add to this recipe is slice up fresh jalapenos and lay them on top of the roast while cooking! DELSIH! This will be in my regular meal plans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 368) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Super Bowl Feast
Super Bowl Feast

Chili, brats, and more to feed your hungry football fans.

Sweet Touchdown Treats
Sweet Touchdown Treats

Cheer on your team with a little something sweet.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States