Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Dec. 30, 2011
I made this recipe in the crockpot and cooked it for 5 hours on high. I followed the recipe exactly except I added a half a beer. The meat was very tender and flavorful. Everyone like it....even my mexican mother in law! The only reason I gave it 4 stars is because it was pretty greesy. Super good though! Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2011
Made this in the crock pot on low and it was so tender and delicious. The only deviation I made was more garlic, because I'm a garlic fiend. I created an account specifically to rate this recipe, it's that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2011
It's Delicious! I made it with Pork Sirloin Roast in the CrockPot and turned out wonderful! Added to my recipe book. We don't like the Chilli Powder flavour so instead I used paprika and Cayenne Pepper. The rest I kept the same.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Blanca

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2011
This is one of those recipes that if you combine the delicousness + the easiness it should be given more than 5 stars. I suggest two methods of cooking it. If you're home, wrap it in aluminum foil and cook in the oven. If you're wanting to cook it while at work, again, wrap it in aluminum foil and then cook it in a crockpot. The key is keeping it wrapped tightly in the aluminum foil so keep all the juices locked in. The ONLY thing I would add to this recipe is slice up fresh jalapenos and lay them on top of the roast while cooking! DELSIH! This will be in my regular meal plans!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2011
Easy, Yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mom2hhh

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Eugene, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2011
YUM!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Libertyville, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
This was delicious! My son made this for dinner tonight, only he used the crock pot instead of the oven. He used a Taco seasoning recipe from AR, fresh oregano from our garden as well as our own hot peppers. He added 1/2 cup of water and skipped the foil wrapping all together. It was so tender and moist. We will be enjoying the leftovers on rolls with pepper jack cheese, slices of tomato and green pepper for lunch tomorrow. Will be making again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 13, 2011
This took forever to cook and still was not as tender as it should've been...I'm guessing a bad cut of meat. We ended up going out to a taco shop since cooked for 6 hours and still not able to shred the meat. The flavor was ok as I put it in the crockpot the next day it did finally tender up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2011
First time I ever pulled pork or made any kind of pork roast and this was AMAZING!!! No recipe change! I through it in the slow cooker for 5 hours on high and it was perfect! Definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SylarsMom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oconomowoc, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Spanaway, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2011
Yummy. Made in a crockpot on low for about 7 hours. Doubled the recipe for the seasoning, then added half a beer, a minced up jalapeno, and some lime.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States