Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2012
this is soooo good and incredibly easy- will be using this recipe over and over :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tsnodl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 10, 2012
Made a huge crock-pot full for my birthday party. Turned out great, however, when using a pork butt, you'll need to pick out the really fatty parts. Once that was done - it was ALL GOOD!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Definitely worth making!!! Used Hot Mexican Chili Powder as it has such a unique flavor and subbed cumin for the oregano as I was out of it! Wonderful flavor, though I didn't find it to be as spicy as many reviewers have noted. Next time I'll add additional cumin, garlic and jalapenos for a bit more flavor. Wonderful - give it a try!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
72 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Used a 2lb pork roast, used a home made packet of taco seasoning, 1/8 cup of chili powder, garlic as called for and 1/2 tsp of salt. No chilis. In the crockpot, 4 hours on high. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookingInSeattle

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 5, 2012
This was just fabulous. My son and grandson just kept eating and eating. I used a jar of El Pinto green chilies. And I made Buffy's beans to go with. And pico de gallo and guacamole. Excellent recipe. Made in Crock pot. Very easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Scottsdale, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2012
This is an outstanding recipe....so delicious with mouth-watering flavor. I followed the recipe exactly only adding 1/2 tsp of Penzeys Arizona Dreaming to the spices for the rub. I also followed a couple of other reviewers' tips by placing slices of fresh jalapeno pepper on top of the roast. I wrapped the roast in foil, placed in my slow cooker and cooked it all night. DELICIOUS! The roast fell apart and was very moist and tasty. I served with toppings of chopped tomatoes, chopped red onion, jarred verde salsa and chopped cilantro but it was delicious all by itself. Thanks for sharing - definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2012
Delicious and easy. I wrapped it in foil and put it in the crockpot overnight. Served on tortillas with red onion and cilantro... Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Arvada, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2012
The first time I made this, I made a mistake and added 2 - 7 ounce cans of green chilies and it was amazing!!!! Once I figured out my mistake, I made it as written, and it was still good, but not as good as my oops. Even the kids rave for this one!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Puyallup, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Yummy! I added a little bit of cayene pepper and red pepper flakes to give it a little bit more kick and it is so good! Will be making this often!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by merlion

Cooking Level: Beginning

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2012
I used pork loin with the layer of fat trimmed off. I added about a cup of chicken broth, some cumin and a quartered onion and left in the crockpot until tender. Then I shredded, added a bit more chicken stock and let sit in the juices until dinnertime. Fabulous! Served with Mexican rice and quacomole on soft shells....yummy!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States