Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2013
It was dry and tasteless, what a waste. I am so mad I wasted a pot roast on this.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Stinnett-Junkins

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2013
Sweet and versatile! We loved this pork!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fountain Hills, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2013
This was a great recipe! We recently bought a hog and I had no idea what to do with a pork shoulder roast so I searched it on your site and found this. Delicious! It took a little longer to cook till tender(probably 4 hours) but worth the wait. All of my kids loved it and they are pretty picky! I didn't have enough chili powder so I added a little extra taco seasoning and it was great. I will definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2013
Love this recipe! I cook my meat in the crockpot on low for several hours until done and falls apart, the spices in this recipe are so amazing! Tastes like what you pay several bucks for at chipotle or qdoba.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
Combine this in a tortilla, corn or flour, with the southwestern slaw from this site, a little cheese, a squeeze of lime and sour cream...delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rox

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Roblin, Manitoba, Canada
Living In: Jasper, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2012
delicious, no substitutions thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2012
I liked it alot...i added a red onion & red pepper flake to the bottom of the crock pot along with ingredients. It took about four hours on high but i didnt want it to cook too much that i couldnt slice it. I got my cast iron skillet and fried up the chunks i cut off about 1/2 inch or so. I used just vegetable oil and a skillet!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kaptain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2012
I doubled all the spices for this recipe and I used homemade taco seasoning and a California ground chili powder which has half the amount of heat that normal chili powder has but still packs the same punch, flavor-wise. After I rubbed the spice mixture onto the pork shoulder, I seared my pork shoulder, then I laid it on the aluminum foil. I then poured the green chilies over the top, wrapped it with the foil and laid it on my roasting rack in my roasting pan. This roast pork was moist, flavorful and off the charts delicious. I might play with the seasonings again when I make this again but as is, we ate our fill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
Put it all in a crockpot, and added a can of pablano peppers I bought at the Dollar Store. Best flavored Mexican Pork ever.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Elkins, West Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2012
I have this cooking in my crock pot as I write this. I make this at least once a month. I follow the recipe as is and it is the best recipe on here. Let it cook all night and its ready to be kept on the warm setting by the morning. Thank you so much for a recipe I use so often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 364) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States