Dee's Roast Pork for Tacos Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 5, 2013
My family LOVES this recipe. I always make mine in the crockpot the day before I want to serve it. The flavors really come out after it sits in fridge overnight.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dee Dee
Reviewed: Sep. 15, 2013
OMG! This is wonderful!! I cooked this in my crock pot and it turned out moist and VERY tasty!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Perryton, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by bd.weld
Reviewed: Sep. 12, 2013
I have finally found the perfect pork recipe for tacos. I did make this in a slow cooker and added some chicken broth to keep the meat moist. The spices are spot on. Burritos, tacos or anything else this is the perfect recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bd.weld

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Long Beach, California, USA
Living In: Victorville, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 16, 2013
I am making this for the 3rd time and I can honestly say its the best recipe I've ever gotten off this site. I think about it all the time! There isn't a thing I would change about it. I make it in the crockpot because its so much easier. Feeding a few people tonight with it. I'm sure they will love it as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Futrell

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Longview, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2013
This recipe is amazing!!!!!made this to my friend birthday party everyone loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2013
Made this several times and it's always great. We use it in tacos and sandwiches. Whatever you do, don't under-cook because you will not be able to shred the meat. Vacuum-packed 2- to 3-pound boneless pork shoulder roasts are perfect for this. Remove the netting, apply the chilie rub, and then double-wrap the meat in heavy duty foil. We let the meat sit for a half hour before unwrapping, and the meat literally falls apart.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 28, 2013
Very good ! Family liked it. Super easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2013
Made this in the crock pot and it turned out great. Reminded me of the shredded pork you get in burritos at mexican burritos restaurants. Froze some and used it later in enchiladas which were great too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2013
Very easy and very good!! My whole family agreed :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2013
Fantastic pork recipe. Easy week day meal. I use this in the slow cooker for taco meat. My kids (both under 5) love it. Use mild green chilis and about half of the chili powder or it would be too hot for the kids. Still tasted great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 366) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Garlic-Studded Roast Pork

See how to make an herb-rubbed, garlic-studded pork shoulder roast.

Simple Savory Pork Roast

Fresh rosemary and garlic salt are the keys to a super-simple pork roast.

Roast Pork with Blueberry Port Sauce

Tender roasted pork shoulder with a sensational port and blueberry sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States