Dee's Mexican Rice Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 1, 2000
This is a terrific recipe!! Very quick, easy and tasty. Even the family loved it! The perfect mixture of ingredients. Has to perfect amount of everything...no need to alter.The spices used make a delicious blend to tantalize the taste buds! Thank you for this excellent recipe! We will definitely make this more often!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2002
This was quite a crowd pleaser. Like many others, I also ditched the ketchup and used a can of chopped tomatos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2000
I enjoyed the spices in this recipe very much, just smelling them when I was cooking was delightful. I left out the ketchup by mistake and didn't notice until after we had eaten, it was still very delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2001
Loved it! I made some changes though: omitted the ketchup, and added 2 cups more rice. Fantastic! Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
26 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2002
A family favorite, just the right spice. I did add 1 lb. browned burger, and used more rice than called for. It was devoured by all 5 kids! This is definitely a keeper in my house.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2002
delicious! I killed the spiced that were listed, except I added more cayenne. I also used lots of peppers (asstd kinds) and lots of tomatoes and black beans. it's a meal in itself when you do it that way! I drizzled it with lime after I cooked it to make it lighter and fresher tasting. also, if the ketchup taste bothers you, use a little bit of tomato paste instead...I make this at least once every couple of weeks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2002
I really enjoyed the aroma of the spices in this recipe. I added hot chilli powder to this instead of cayenne. I like my rice spicy :) Adding ground meat to this would be a hit with the kids, I agree! I didn't add the ketchup in this, I used canned diced tomatoes instead. I served this with the lime juice too - it was perfect. I accompanied this with baked stuffed mushrooms.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2003
Fantastic! I used tomato sauce instead of ketchup and an extra cup of rice. Quick and easy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2003
Only suggestion would be to add salt and pepper at the end, not spicy enough, even with two pinches of cayenne.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2004
We made this to eat with some store bought tamales and some cilantro salsa. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 41) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Food on Fire
Food on Fire

Find out what to cook for your next BBQ.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mexican Rice II

See how to make easy, tasty Mexican rice.

Mexican Rice III

Watch how to make this top-rated Mexican rice dish.

Best Spanish Rice

See a quick-and-easy recipe for the yummiest Spanish rice.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States