Dee's Health Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious. I couldn't find cracked wheat so I used a bit more of the sunflower and flax seeds and it worked out great. I did have to add quite a bit more flour (I used all-purpose flour) when kneading the dough to get it to be less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is simply marvelous!! I made this bread the first time and it was sort of yeasty. I added more water 1/2 cup, and raisins, dried cranberries and walnuts and my family and friends rave about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Not the best taste. I halved this recipe to 36 and got 2 loaves. I had hoped it would have great flavor looking at the ingredients, but it's pretty bland. Turned out nice in that they rose nice, they are moist, not a brick of wheat bread as some can be, pretty loaves but flavor is lacking. Maybe another tbsp of honey? I don't know, it's missing something, may experiment one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used cornmeal instead of cracked wheat because that is what I had on hand and I baked the loaves in my French bread pans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Loved this bread! Great flavor and texture. I love melted butter on top so it doesn't dry out. My oven is 25 degrees warmer so I baked it at 350 for 25 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This became an instant hit in my household. It's soft and fluffy, with the chewy wheat and seeds...so delicious. Will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good bread but definately needs to be put into a sealed container or bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I like it, the husband does not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My first homemade bread (with yeast) - great! I have a few kinks of my own to work out, but the recipe has lots of wiggle room for additions and flavouring, my boyfriend ate an entire loaf out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potamun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Oh my gosh! This bread is wonderful! Last time I made it it was gone efore I knew what happened! This time I didn't have cracked wheat so I used pumpkin seeda and let it rise one extra time, fabulous!! Soft and moist! Even my daughter who hate "stuff" in her bread loved it! Makes alot of bread, so I made rolls along with the loafs! Try this you will not be sorry! Thanks Dee Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States