Dee's Health Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2012
Good bread but definately needs to be put into a sealed container or bag.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
I like it, the husband does not.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 18, 2012
My first homemade bread (with yeast) - great! I have a few kinks of my own to work out, but the recipe has lots of wiggle room for additions and flavouring, my boyfriend ate an entire loaf out of the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by potamun

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2012
Oh my gosh! This bread is wonderful! Last time I made it it was gone efore I knew what happened! This time I didn't have cracked wheat so I used pumpkin seeda and let it rise one extra time, fabulous!! Soft and moist! Even my daughter who hate "stuff" in her bread loved it! Makes alot of bread, so I made rolls along with the loafs! Try this you will not be sorry! Thanks Dee Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
I am new to bread-making and this is the first time that I've had success with a yeast wheat bread! I substituted bulgar for the cracked wheat because I couldn't find it in the store. I scaled the recipe back to 40 servings and made one loaf by hand and the other in my bread machine. Both turned out lovely soft loaves with excellent chewy crusts. This is now my go-to bread recipe as it is perfect for breakfast toast and sandwiches. Will be making again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 21, 2012
This is a great recipe. I ground the flax and sunflower seeds since one of my children doesn't like "bits". I also used the food processer to knead. Mine is fairly small so I had to divide the dough into three parts. Each one got 30 seconds in the processor and a bit of extra flour to stop the sticking to the sides of the drum. I cooked half the batch as rolls (cut time to 20 minutes) and the rest as loafs.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
This is a great recipe. I made a few changes using ingredients I had on hand. I used Spelt flour instead of wheat flour, I used oatmeal and grounded it instead of cracked wheat and organic hard wheat instead of bread flour. I did have to add extra flour. I also had to divide the recipe in half. I made the full recipe just in 2 bowls and used my loaf pans yielding 4 loaves, the extra flour then equaled 1 cu in each bowl. It tasted great and I have made twice now. Just a caution using the spelt your dough will be moister you will have to kneed in flour to so it isn't so sticky. Also roll the dough in flour before putting in your bowl to rise. Enjoy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2011
Finally a bread that's not only healthy but also tastes great! I used a tablespoon of sesame seeds instead of cracked wheat. Adjusted the recipe to 20 servings and set bread machine to 1.5 lb loaf. Will definitely make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2011
THE best bread I've ever made hands down! This will be the bread I always make in the future. Thank you so much for posting! It made 6 loaves if you're wondering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Natsonline

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada
Living In: Gatineau, Quebec, Canada
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Very good bread!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States