Dee's Health Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2014
Very light and airy. Good texture for a healthy bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2014
This recipe is easy and delicious. A great breakfast bread with honey or sugar and cinnamon. I look forward to experimenting with future loaves by adding dried fruits and nuts. The bread remains soft and fresh right down to the last slice. I did not have cracked wheat and substituted wheat germ with perfect results. If there were 10 stars this recipe certainly would qualify!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2014
I really like this bread. I never have sunflower seeds so I just double the amount of cracked wheat. I also usually add about a half tablespoon more of yeast, as I just like a yeasty bread. I also substitute EVOO for vegetable oil and it turns out just fine. This bread has a really great flavor, and is fun and easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2013
I have tried this recipe with a few minor changes... I substituted the grains for Bob's Red Mill 10 grains and the molasses for maple sirup ! I cut the recipe in half and baked two of the very best loafs I have ever tasted. This recipe is now one of my favourite on Mac Gourmet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2013
Delicious. I couldn't find cracked wheat so I used a bit more of the sunflower and flax seeds and it worked out great. I did have to add quite a bit more flour (I used all-purpose flour) when kneading the dough to get it to be less sticky.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2013
This recipe is simply marvelous!! I made this bread the first time and it was sort of yeasty. I added more water 1/2 cup, and raisins, dried cranberries and walnuts and my family and friends rave about it. Thank you!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Jamaica, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2013
Not the best taste. I halved this recipe to 36 and got 2 loaves. I had hoped it would have great flavor looking at the ingredients, but it's pretty bland. Turned out nice in that they rose nice, they are moist, not a brick of wheat bread as some can be, pretty loaves but flavor is lacking. Maybe another tbsp of honey? I don't know, it's missing something, may experiment one more time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2013
I used cornmeal instead of cracked wheat because that is what I had on hand and I baked the loaves in my French bread pans. Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2012
Loved this bread! Great flavor and texture. I love melted butter on top so it doesn't dry out. My oven is 25 degrees warmer so I baked it at 350 for 25 minutes. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 16, 2012
This became an instant hit in my household. It's soft and fluffy, with the chewy wheat and seeds...so delicious. Will definitely be making this often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 122) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States