Dee's Health Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2009
I was so hopeful after reading all the rave reviews, but mine ended up really dense and heavy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2009
I make this bread often. It always turns out and even the kids will eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SARASAGA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2009
This is awesome bread. I do cut the recipe in half and make two large loaves (instead of 3 small). With a few changes, this is our standard bread that I make once a week and we use it for everything from toast to sandwiches. I use agave juice in place of the sugar and I use a 9-grain mix from my grocery store's bulk bins in place of the cracked wheat. I replace half the water with milk. It is really delicious- nice and soft, good texture, and the taste is to die for!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RRSPANGLE

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2009
Overall I like this recipe a lot and use it often. I occasionally have trouble with the bread falling when it first begins to bake. Haven't figured out what I'm doing wrong.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2009
Great recipe!! I reduced the number of servings to 24 and that was enough to make one very large loaf. I will be making this again and again, adding nuts and dried fruit, and reducing the bread flour to make it a little less soft for easier for slicing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2009
Amazing! I'm not a brown bread fan and this is going to become a staple at my house!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 4, 2009
The Loaf was way too small. i did divide the recipie by six for one loaf, not sure if that was the promblem or not. Other than that SO NICE!! it was a desert or somthing , that good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2009
My family and I love this bread! Sometimes I double up on the seeds and add alittle less of the bread flour. I also add some wheat gluten and it's awesome. Great recipe and thanks for sharing Dee!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
Good wheat bread-style bread. Soft texture and soft crust.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Limerick Township, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2008
Great recipe, easy to follow and great bread every time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States