Dee's Health Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is the best bread I have made or eaten. I have given the recipe out to numerous people because once they taste the bread they want to make their own. Thanks for sharing Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie S
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is a very delicious whole grain bread. I added some finely chopped pumpkin seeds. This is great for sandwiches and for dunking in soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This recipe worked well for me. You can really add as much flaxseed/cracked wheat/seeds as you want. Thanks for a good recipe that's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is really good and flavourful bread! I have a bread machine, but (when I have the time) like to make bread by hand...and this recipe was a good choice. It is moist, slightly sweet and so soft on the inside! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and made 3 loaves. I only have one loaf pan, so I made 2 into french bread-style loaves. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEN-SU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Couldn't find cracked wheat so just increased the sunflower seeds etc. Processed some of the seeds. Great basic recipe. Will enjoy playing with the ingrediants. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2006
This is some of the best bread I have ever made. To get more nutrition from the bread, I grind the flaxseeds. This bread is great for making calzones as well. I just cut in half the dough for one loaf of bread and that yields two good size calzones. I am having a hard time getting the bread to look like the picture. I'll keep trying.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2006
A really good recipe, that wasn't difficult at all. I had no sunflower seeds, or cracked wheat, so I used double the flax and some poppy seeds. It was good, and I'm sure it will be better when I make it with the ingredients that it called for. I cut the recipe in half and it turned out fine.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada
Living In: Whitehorse, Yukon, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2006
I have looked for a long time for a whole grain bread recipe that works...this really turned out great. I used no white or bread flour but did add 2tsp of wheat gluten...I really favored this recipe....I recently have fallen in love with another that I got off of my wheat flour bag....but I think this is still very good as I was looking for along while till I found one that actually worked for me and this was it...thanks
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
I just pulled some of this bread out of the oven and did it ever turn out great. I didn't have cracked wheat, but used chunked up cashews, sunflower seeds, sesame seeds, and flax seeds. I halved the recipe and made two large loaves. My mother was a baker and I have baked alot of bread in my time. This is an easy and great recipe in my opinon and I can't wait to bake it again. Tanks DD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2005
This bread is AWESOME! I made a few changes due to personal preference. I used refined sesame oil instead of vegetable oil. It gave the bread a nice, nutty taste. I didn't have any cracked wheat, but added a little bit of wheat bran, 2 tbs of sesame seeds, pumpkin seeds, and a tbs of poppyseeds. I also halved the recipe to make three good-sized loaves. Have a little patience, though, because it takes forever to rise, and will not raise at all after it's in the oven. After I took the loaves out of the pans and cooled them, I thought for sure they must be full of air pockets because the crust was so soft, but no, when I sliced off a piece it was just so soft and wonderful! I'm the only one in our family that likes multigrain bread, but I'm a happy girl today!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by My4NonBlondes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Astoria, Oregon, USA
Living In: Leesburg, Georgia, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 123) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

French Bread

The crust is crunchy and the center is moist. What’s not to love?

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States