Dee's Health Bread Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Jun. 10, 2007
This recipe is amazing, and easy too! I had never made bread before without a bread machine, and so was expecting it to not turn out so well; but it turned out wonderful! And it's very tasty! Thanks for sharing the recipe with us Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2007
amazing bread!!! i made the dough in the bread machine (half recipe) and baked it in the oven. you can add or substitute so many things...oats/wheat germ etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Brooklyn, New York, USA
Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2007
WOW!! This bread is great! I just started making bread a few weeks ago and this one is easy and great tasting. I scaled the recipe down to 18 servings and as recommended by another reviewer, I used only whole wheat flour and added 1T of wheat gluten. Additionally I used organic coconut oil instead of the vegetable oil and only used egg whites instead of the whole egg. The resulting bread is soft, fluffy and tastes great. I plan on continuing to make this bread as my staple one instead of buying from the store. Thanks much Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2007
This is a pretty good bread recipe. I blended different flours together and subsituted rolled oats and barley for the nuts. I substitued hazelnut oil for vegetable oil for more flavor. It is a really flavorful and slightly sweet bread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2007
Excellent!! Thanks Dee.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2007
This is the best bread I have made or eaten. I have given the recipe out to numerous people because once they taste the bread they want to make their own. Thanks for sharing Dee!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Stephanie S
Reviewed: Jan. 16, 2007
This is a very delicious whole grain bread. I added some finely chopped pumpkin seeds. This is great for sandwiches and for dunking in soup!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Stephanie S

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Richmond, Virginia, USA
Living In: Portland, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 21, 2006
This recipe worked well for me. You can really add as much flaxseed/cracked wheat/seeds as you want. Thanks for a good recipe that's easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Professional

Living In: Austin, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2006
This is really good and flavourful bread! I have a bread machine, but (when I have the time) like to make bread by hand...and this recipe was a good choice. It is moist, slightly sweet and so soft on the inside! I cut the recipe in 1/2 and made 3 loaves. I only have one loaf pan, so I made 2 into french bread-style loaves. Turned out great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CHEN-SU

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2006
Couldn't find cracked wheat so just increased the sunflower seeds etc. Processed some of the seeds. Great basic recipe. Will enjoy playing with the ingrediants. Thank you for a wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NainInCandia

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: College Park, Maryland, USA
Living In: Candia, New Hampshire, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 128) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Braided Easter Egg Bread

Round, braided Easter bread decorated with natural or dyed eggs.

Amish White Bread

See how to make delicious oven-baked sandwich bread.

Whole Wheat Honey Bread

See how to make moist, homemade whole-wheat bread in your bread machine.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States