Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2015
This is easy and quick to make and tastes awesome. I added 2 tsp of cocoa for extra chocolate goodness. I also swapped coconut oil for butter flavored spread.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Cochran

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 26, 2015
Question: The first time I made this it came out like "bars" ... big, flat clumps of granola. The second time it tasted just as delicious but was crumbly granola. I liked the larger pieces better, as I could grab a couple of pieces as a snack. I think I made it the exact same way both times, but the consistency was entirely different! Any ideas on how I can get the bigger chunks? BOTH batches were delicious though!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 22, 2014
I'm addicted to this granola. Secret ingredients are the brown sugar & peanut butter. I added some coconut and used pecans...you created a great granola...tastes great as a cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 29, 2014
This is amazing for me because I don't eat wheat, so it makes a great breakfast cereal alternative. I didnt use the nuts and instead used coconut and dried cherries. It was amazing! Thank you so much for the recipie!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2014
Way, way too sweet as written, and I have quiet a sweet tooth. All I tasted was sugar. Other than that, it had a nice consistency and was really easy to make.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
This was my first attempt at making granola and it was fantastic! I made a few adjustments for my own nutritional preferences. I substituted coconut sugar, almond butter, and coconut oil. I added a couple of tablespoons of chia seeds and ground flax with the oats and a tablespoon of cocoa. Although I am not sure if the cocoa was necessary. Left out the cranberries and added mini semi sweet chocolate chips after it had cooled. This is going to be perfect on top of my Greek yogurt and berries.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Jefferson City, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2014
This granola is great! I followed others suggestions and used vegetable oil instead of the butter spread. I also added the dark chocolate chips & cranberries immediately after it came out of the oven and it is delicious. I've made it two times and found 15 minutes was the perfect bake time (flip over every 5 minutes). This recipes will be one of our favorites in the year ahead!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 3, 2013
Really good! I soaked my oatmeal for optimal nutrition so just had to change a few things. Doubled the recipe and soaked it in about 3/4 c. water with a generous splash of lemon juice and about 1 T. of whole wheat flour. Used sucanat in place of sugar (and used about 1/2 the amount) and real butter. Due to the soaking, I baked this at a low temp for about 45 minutes to crisp it up, and actually mistakenly almost burned it. We still enjoyed it, even extra toasty, and will add it to the breakfast rotation. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2013
oh man.....these are tasty. We substituted the "butter flavored spread" with coconut oil...that worked well. Definitely a repeat recipe in my box
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 30, 2013
I really love this granola recipe. I make it all the time for breakfast. I don't add the chocolate, but it's still very sweet. And I like having the peanut butter in there for some added protein.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Crunchy Kale Snacks
Crunchy Kale Snacks

Kale is the healthy, green leaf that transforms into a crunchy snack chip in your oven.

So Many Pork Chop Recipes
So Many Pork Chop Recipes

You can't go wrong choosing from over 400 pork chop recipes with ratings and tips!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States