Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2011
I made a big batch to take to camp and everyone loved it. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinArgentina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Aluminé, Neuquén, Argentina
Reviewed: Jan. 15, 2011
Thank you for sharing!!! This is amazing stuff! My whole family devoured it! My 2 year old included. The only thing I didn't use was the non-stick spray I just lightly coated my pan with vegan butter and it turned out great!!! Thanks again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Halifax, Nova Scotia, Canada
Living In: Mississauga, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
This is wonderful, but I made a couple of changes in my second batch. My son thought the first batch was too sweet, so I deleted the brown sugar in the second batch, used vegetable oil and used Ghiradelli bittersweet chocolate chips. As another reviewer suggested, I stirred in the craisins and chocolate at the end. It was great. My son has asked me to include it in a care package -- this time I'm going to add sunflower seeds that I have on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Alison
Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2010
Very good start! I used olive oil instead of the butter flavoured spread, I used a mixture of pumpkin seeds, chopped almonds, and chopped pecans (delicious!), I added some wheat germ and some shredded coconut, and a small handful of chia seeds. Also, if you add just a couple of tbsp of water, it helps to make the granola clump.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
35 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 19, 2010
This is absolutely amazing. I already have to make another batch. I made two changes: I used vegetable oil instead of butter spread, and added a tablespoon on cocoa powder for a little more chocolate. But I repeat, this is an amazing recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
39 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
Easy and delicious! Made it for people at work and they loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Houghton, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2010
Wow, this is amazing stuff! I made as recommended, except with real butter and no cranberries. I had been looking for a granola recipe to eat with my yogurt in the morning. This was so tasty it didn't last until morning in my house. My kids (3 & 5 years old) LOVED it! The peanut butter is just the right amount, not too overpowering, and it was quick and easy to make. I'll definitely make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2010
this is perfect, just as is!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Ypsilanti, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2010
I used NUTELLA instead of PEANUT BUTTER. I used Land o' Lakes light butter. Really good! Thanks for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by for the love of CHOCOLAT...

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Midland, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2010
Very good. I used vegetable oil instead of butter spread and I baked the ingredients in the oven without the chips and cranberries. (Whenever I've made granola before and baked the cranberries in with the granola mix, I always end up scorching them which makes the granola taste terrible.) I just stirred in the cranberries and chocolate chips once the granola came out of the oven. I made sure to use a spatula to rotate the granola every five minutes so it cooked evenly. My kids had this in a yogurt/fruit breakfast sundae, I had this just in a bowl with FF milk. Good stuff. I'd make this again in a heartbeat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
34 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Belle Vernon, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 46) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States