Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, except I replaced the "fake butter" (ew) with olive oil and I omitted the optional cranberries...it came out way too dry. I've made a lot of granola and I noticed while mixing it that it needed more liquid, but I decided to just follow the recipe. Next time I'll add some applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Love this recipe! As soon as we run out I have to make another recipe. I tweak it for our preferences: I add 1 Tbsp add cocoa powder, decrease the brown sugar, and I crush the almonds finely (plus add a little extra). Great healthy breakfast to get my family going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2012
This stuff is WAY too good. I used cocoa powder and real butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2012
I added 1/4 cup wheat germ, 1/4 cup flax and 1 tbsp cocoa powder and I used 1 tbsp coconut oil and 1 tbsp apple sauce instead of the butter flavored spread. I also substituted raisins for cranberries and hazelnuts for the almonds. It's delicious :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
Dee, you are the best! This is amazing! My children cannot stop eating...and neither can I! The 1 thing I will change next time is dropping the cinnamon down to 1/2 t. I like it as is, but I wouldn't mind having less cinnamon. Can't wait to make it again! I've made this over and over again! I've upped the peanut butter to 3 T and have completely removed the butter. Still yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2012
Quite good! I like the honey in it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leah Ann

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2011
We make a double batch every week.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
Excellent. I'll never buy store bought again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2011
This was a great recipe, easy and fast to make. My teenage sons and his friends ate it all in one day so I had to make more the next day. The only change I made was to add a teaspoon of coco powder to make it more chocolate, and add flax seeds, since I don't like dried fruit or almonds I may add peanuts next time. Otherwise this was the perfect granola, easy to make and tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 24, 2011
im trying to make one as good as Naked brand and this is not it but it's still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karyn Steele Blaney

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Strongsville, Ohio, USA
Living In: Paso Robles, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 49) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Grilled Burgers For the 4th
Grilled Burgers For the 4th

Check out our collection of almost 200 grilled burger recipes.

Potato Salad On the Side
Potato Salad On the Side

A cookout isn't complete without a big bowl of potato salad. We have hundreds for you.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States