Dee's Dark Chocolate Granola Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2013
Use organic unrefined coconut oil instead of those toxic butter substitutes!! Much better and healthier!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 19, 2013
This is easy and delicious. I used coconut oil and added 1/4 cup popped quinoa. It's moist and salty and sweet. I'm hoping it crisps up when it cools so we can try it as breakfast cereal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2013
We make this recipe quite often and now take a little creative license with it. I make the "sauce" but put in more dry ingredients which cuts back the sweetness. It was very good with ground flax sprinkled in it, fewer chocolates, and a variety of dried fruits. My son is allergic to nuts so I skip the almonds and add Kamut as the base. I've also used Agave Nectar when we're out of honey. When going to all the trouble make a double batch~ it freezes nicely.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 25, 2013
Combining brown sugar, honey, vanilla extract, sweetened craisins & dark chocolate chips made this way too sweet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2013
This recipe was delicious!! I liked that it was easy and fast and even had my kids help make it =) We made it for my son's teachers and they absolutely loved it as well!! Will definitely be making this again and again and it will be my new go to recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MzRamey

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Mililani, Hawaii, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2013
I have been searching for a good granola recipe, all the others I tried were not crunchy or tasted blah. This one is freaking awesome!! I made this twice, I burned the first batch! So 20 minutes in my oven was too much, 10-15 worked better! But the second batch was excellent, it was gobbled up and everyone has been hounding me to go to the store for more oats so I can make it again :] I did change it slightly, I used real butter, added some shredded coconut, used milk chocolate & omitted the cranberries as not all my kids like dark chocolate or dried fruit, also omitted the almonds because I was all out. I will definitely make this again, and I will follow the recipe more closely too since some of us like the cranberries & dark chocolate!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2012
Easy and so delicious! I'm going to make this and give out as Christmas gifts this year.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
I loved this and my husband ate it up. Simple and delish! I also waited to put the cranberries and chocolate in until after the granola was out of the oven. Turned out amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Irving, Texas, USA
Living In: Waddell, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 16, 2012
I followed the recipe exactly, except I replaced the "fake butter" (ew) with olive oil and I omitted the optional cranberries...it came out way too dry. I've made a lot of granola and I noticed while mixing it that it needed more liquid, but I decided to just follow the recipe. Next time I'll add some applesauce.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Covington, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
Love this recipe! As soon as we run out I have to make another recipe. I tweak it for our preferences: I add 1 Tbsp add cocoa powder, decrease the brown sugar, and I crush the almonds finely (plus add a little extra). Great healthy breakfast to get my family going.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 47) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Mini Dark Chocolate Pudding Cakes

See how to make mini pudding cakes with luscious dark chocolate.

Dark Chocolate Mousse

Make your own homemade chocolate mousse—with a secret surprise.

Dark Chocolate Cake I

This cake is rich and very addictive. You've been warned!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States