Deer Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Apr. 1, 2013
It was so flavorful and juicy, it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2013
I have taken this to potlucks, made it at home, everyone has loved it! I added one slice of purple onion, and the cream cheese in the jalapeno, but everything else has been the same! I have done it on the BBQ and in the oven, it's a great recipe, especially for those of us OFTEN cooking venison, I know I like to kick it up a notch! This is great in the rotation!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by motherhubbard77

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2012
Really good. Bacon really does go great with everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Mons, Hainaut, Belgium

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2012
I followed the recipe except I baked for 20 minutes at 450 and broiled at 500 for 5 minutes to make sure the bacon was crisp since my husband likes his bacon crisp. The venison was dry (which is normal it seems from the recipes I've tried) but tender. I will use this one again for next years' kill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin 'Bower' Zimmerman

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Omaha, Nebraska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2012
Excellent recipe. People in my family who do not like deer even enjoyed them. The second time I made them I used a slightly spicy seasoning in place of greek and omitted the dressing. It was still delicious! I have done them on the grill and in the oven.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2012
I absolutely loved it!!! This is the perfect recipe for those who are new to deer meat.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jessica Mendez

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 3, 2012
Amazing!!! I skipped the Greek & Steak seasoning and did the rest as it says. they didn't last long. Will double up next time :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2012
I made this tonight for the first time, and we absolutely loved it. Used others suggestions and tried cream cheese in some and pepper jack in some. We don't normally like cream cheese, but we actually like those best. My husband and 11 year old could not stop raving about how good they are! I have to agree, the deer tasted like beef, no gamey taste! Overall... Excellent!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by kmf

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 27, 2012
Fantastic. I marinated the venison steaks in white wine and garlic for a few hours. Then sprinkled on some Creole or steak seasoning. Rolled them up and then poured a little italian dressing (fat-free) on as I put them on the grill. I also ran out of jalapenos so I used cherry peppers. I liked how the bacon kept the venison from drying out on the grill
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2012
Next time I'll try making these with Allegro Marinade instead of Italian Dressing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Couch

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Back To School Already?
Back To School Already?

Hard to believe, but many kids will be back in school at the end of the month. Get ready.

Cauliflower Recipes
Cauliflower Recipes

You won't believe all the things you can do with cauliflower. It's a great low-carb option.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States