Deer Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2009
We made these tonight and they are amazing! I have got one in my mouth right now! :) The only thing we changed was we used a roasted red pepper italian dressing, but I doubt it made much of a difference. We will certainly be making these again when hunting season comes around!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LissaKay

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Blakely, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 22, 2009
Should get a 6! I made these for a party and they were a hit. Everyone loved them including my wife who hates venison! Did everything except for the greek seasoning.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2009
SO GOOD!!! Big Hit with my friends!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristian

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Summerfield, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2009
I absolutely love this recipe!! I have to be quik when I make it, because my family FULL of HUNTERS love these. I maranade any kind of game meat.....pheasant, deer, elk, wild boar...etc. in parmesan, italian dressing over night and ommit the other seasonings. I think that's why I like this recipe so much, it has a lot of versatility! This has become a BBQ staple in our family! Thanks for the great recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo Jo

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Leadville, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2009
These were good, but I would cook the bacon in the microwave for a few minutes first. The bacon was just too undercooked when I made them. I will try this again. The marinade and meat were very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
Wow!!! Delicious!!!! Always looking for recipes for my freezer full of venison. I used the tenderloin cut. I didn't have steak sauce so I used Worchester. I sliced fresh jalapeno round slices, removed the seeds and filled them with softened cream cheese. Half my family could not take the heat, so next time I will make half with red pepper chunks. Broiled instead of grilled, can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Albany, New York, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
THIS WAS SOOOO GOOD
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo.

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2008
These are wonderful! Made them for a party and they disappeared in a matter of minutes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Not over the top! If you are the type of cook who likes to WOO those you feed, I wouldn't say this is it, yet it is definitely a recipe you can alter. My husband, whose venison I cooked with, was taken back with the peppers. He likes spice, but not to take away from the taste of the dish. Eliminate the peppers, maybe substitute with onion, mushroom?? something else, or a milder pepper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2008
Yum. I had been meaning to try this for awhile and finally got around to it last night. I used beef (we had just gotten a home-raised one "taken care of" and, as usual, my husband and I wanted to try it ASAP), marinated in Wishbone House Italian dressing (absolutely amazing, by the way) and nixed the seasonings in favor of a sprinkle of Mrs. Dash. Per another reviewer, I put them in the (convection) oven at 400 for 10 minutes, then under the broiler. We will definitely be using this one again. Thanks so much!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States