Deer Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
absolutely delicious! what a hit. This was my first time eating venison, so I wanted to try something like this. I made these for a party and people were RAVING about them. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My husband said these were great. I made them for a pig roast we went too. They were gone before I got to try them. The venison was marinated in Italian dressing and A1 sauce only (we didn not have the seasonings). and we added some pepperjack cheese to half the batch. It was liked both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My family and I love these. My husband and 2 sons are bow deer hunters. Whenever we have a get together we are asked to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 21, 2010
I couldn't find the rub so I just marinated it in the dressing, but this is amazing, I think the cream cheese really adds alot.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
My husband was drooling before these even started cooking. He loved them and sang later about how delicious they were. I followed the recipe exactly only I used half jalapeno and hald chili pepper from our garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LareinaK

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saegertown, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Friendsville, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2010
We all loved these! We eat a lot of deer meat throughout the year. Nice change from fried deer loin. Only thing is it takes a little time to put them all together. Will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2010
Difficult to handle. Will try again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2010
Thank you so much for sharing this recipe, I am addicted to these now!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jill Kulp

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Sand Springs, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Broken Arrow, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2010
This is great, try it with taking a piece of back strap and slicing it then make a split in the middle and stuffing it with cream cheese then wrap it with a jalepeno and bacon, that is awesome as well!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marrero, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Wilmer, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 11, 2010
EXCELLENT! Will definitely make again and again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 103) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States