Deer Poppers Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
perfect, these were eaten as fast as I could make them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2010
These were wonderful! Barely made it off the grill before guest were eating them at our pig roast. Did not use the steak or greek seasoning, but added cream cheese like reviews suggested. Guest that don't even like deer at our party could not stop at just one! Great recipe will use this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Krisi Bode Symons

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
made these this weekend and they were wonderful everyone loved them. These are a keeper for sure!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 1, 2010
These really are great. I made some without the jalapenos for those who don't like spicy food, and even they preferred the ones with the peppers. My husband has to go hunting again so I can make more for the upcoming Holiday parties!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2010
This was our first Deer and our first recipe, it was great! We deleted the jalapeño on the ones for the kids and was great that way as well.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2010
This was wonderful. We marinated the venison in sesame ginger salad dressing for a couple of days and then grilled. We got rave reviews from our friends and family. We will fix this again for sure!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2010
very good made these saturday big hit will make these at deer camp this year
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
absolutely delicious! what a hit. This was my first time eating venison, so I wanted to try something like this. I made these for a party and people were RAVING about them. Didn't change a thing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 6, 2010
My husband said these were great. I made them for a pig roast we went too. They were gone before I got to try them. The venison was marinated in Italian dressing and A1 sauce only (we didn not have the seasonings). and we added some pepperjack cheese to half the batch. It was liked both ways.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Leona

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Chardon, Ohio, USA
Living In: Burton, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 25, 2010
My family and I love these. My husband and 2 sons are bow deer hunters. Whenever we have a get together we are asked to make these.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 100) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Rockin' Tacos
Rockin' Tacos

A simple tortilla topped with Mexican fillings gives you a burst of spicy flavor.

Mexican Desserts
Mexican Desserts

Flan, churros, tres leches cake? We have these and so many more. It's fiesta time!

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Sausage-Stuffed Cherry Pepper Poppers

See how to make cherry peppers stuffed with Italian sausage.

Bacon-Wrapped Jalapeno Poppers

Creamy, cheesy, spicy bite-size party appetizers.

Best Ever Jalapeno Poppers

See how to make the perfect party appetizer.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States