Deer Chop Hurry Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2015
Followed the recipe pretty close: I added a little extra water along with some garlic and Worcestershire sauce. The result was extremely flavorful just not something we liked very much. I used moose meat and it definitely disguised the flavor of it so if you are looking for a recipe that does that this one will be a winner. However, in my opinion, it just ended up tasting like a strong, ketchupy, bbq sauce. I don't want to give it too poor of a rating because the recipe itself, I think, is something that a lot of people may like, just not us. Also, mine was done and super tender after about 3 hrs on low in the crock pot so definitely watch the cooking time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2015
Absolutely wrecked the flavor off the venison.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 17, 2014
I love to walk in the door and smell this after its been cooking all afternoon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 22, 2014
Followed original recipe exactly and found this to be delicious! Served over rice and paired with candied carrots. Will most definitely be making this again, a new family favorite! Thanks for the recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2014
Deliciously Wonderful Recipe! Loved the sweetness of the sauce mix. I added in some mushrooms and they complimented this recipe! Will definitely be making this recipe again. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Ebcameron89

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 2, 2014
This was way too sweet made the way the recipe called for.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2014
My kids ate seconds! I served it over buttered egg noodles. Next time i make it tho i will use less brown sugar. It is very sweet. I used jack daniels bbq sauce instead of catsup and added a splash of soy sauce. I put the shoulder roast in it frozen. After a couple hours i pulled it out,cubed it and then put it back. Started at 10am and ate by 5pm :-) tender and delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bortner

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2014
This was sweet, but the meat was not gamey at all. My meat was a little dry though. Served over rice. Next time I will cut the sugar in half and not brown meat in skillet first and see how it goes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 26, 2014
LOVE THIS. I EVEN TRIED IT ON MEAT LOAF IT WAS AMAZING NOTHING WAS LEFT.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2013
There was nothing wrong with this recipe, but it was not spicy enough for my tastes. If you don't like spicy, you will probably like it. Going in, I figured this would be the case. I made it exactly as directed just to see. Had to give it some zing by pouring off the liquid and adding homemade BBQ sauce. I would recommend adding Montreal Steak seasoning and red pepper flakes if you prefer hot and spicy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 140) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Delectable Pork Chop Dinner

See how to make this sophisticated but surprisingly simple dinner.

Slow Cooker Venison Roast

A simple, delicious way to enjoy tender venison with lots of flavorful gravy.

Grilled Lamb Chop with Fresh Mint Jelly

See how to make grilled lamb shoulder chops with homemade mint jelly.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States