Deep-Fried Oysters II Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Photo by traceyposner
Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2012
Very good recipe. I used half the amount of the cajun seasoning due to personal preference and used flour instead of the cornmeal for the same reason. The results were a beautifully fried oyster. I will be using this recipe again in the future :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by traceyposner

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Dec. 19, 2011
The spices in this recipe take away from the oyster flavor. All you can taste is the hot seasoning....I was looking for a simple fried oyster recipe that let me taste the oysters. This is not the one. Very disappointed.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
it`s only o.k.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2009
I have never soaked my oysters in water and won't again because the flavor was not as prominent as I prefer. I will continue to use the oyster juice to help the dry ingredients adhere to the oysters. I will make these again and add ½ cup of flour to the cornmeal mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Wilemon

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Afton, Virginia, USA
Living In: Larkspur, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2008
Golden and crispy. These look and taste great. I did add a cup of flour to the mix and left out the garlic. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by crazycatlady -  "CCL"

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2007
NOT A GREAT LOVER OF CORNMEAL, SO I USED FLOUR INSTEAD, THEY WHERE GONE IN A FLASH, GREAT AND EASY RECIPE. THANKS
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2007
This is a good recipe but way too much salt. Cut the salt by more than half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by NELLIEST

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Truckee, California, USA
Living In: Palm Springs, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2005
This came out wonderfull, took whats his faces idea and used granulated garlic. Will be eating these again and again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2002
GREAT!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog



 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Rockin' Oysters Rockefeller

See how to put a cheesy twist on traditional Oysters Rockefeller.

How to Make Oysters Rockefeller

See how to make a rich, decadent Oysters Rockefeller appetizer!

How to Make Scalloped Oysters

See how to make a creamy, decadent oyster side dish for special occasions.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States